We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #96 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    656
    361
    157
    123
See reviews for
367
608
76
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Pros:
Location, desk staff, room quality
Close to many things! Felt safe. Front desk staff was great (especially Deidre). Room was renovated and lovely/huge and clean!
Restaurant downstairs was a diner that was open 24 hours.

Cons:
Charged our card instead of Priceline (so we were double-charged), but fixed it when I brought it to their attention. What if I did not notice though? That bothers me.
Room had no window to exterior. Was a concern for fire safety and depressing to not see outside.
Was walked-in on by the assistant general manager. We were hanging out and he just knocked and quickly used a master key to walk in. It was a mistake as he thought we were checked out (we had one more night) and he also deactivated our key mistakenly, too.
The public spaces in the hotel, specifically the hallways outside the rooms and furniture outside the rooms appeared consistently dirty. This didn't bother me as much because the room was super clean.

Anyway, I probably won't stay here again unless I was guaranteed that I got a room with an exterior window on a high floor. But it was definitely was an average to good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Its_Kristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pau, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We just arrived tonight and I am so disappointed I am writing this review right away! This is the worse of all Wyndhams we stayed in so far.

Pros: -the beds, as all Wyndhams, are very comfortable;
- they provide in-room safe box, which a lot of hotels neglect to provide;
- location is great;
- the room is ok size with nice desk and an armchair;
- it is quiet.

Cons: - I saw people complain about internal room, but I did not realized almost half the hotel has internal window rooms! On our arrival we learned that ALL king bed rooms were internal. If I knew that ahead of time I would have never stayed here.
- they opened a diner downstairs (recently, from what I understand), and the whole lobby, all the way to the 5th floor smells like greasy fried food, in fact the smell is so strong that it even permeates the room and I hate smell of food in my bedroom;
- because it's an internal room the lighting is very poor;
- generally walking around I noticed that a lot of streets smell like sewer, and I can smell it a little in our bathroom.
- the parking garage is tight (it's not a big problem for us since we spend a lot of time in Europe and are used to tight parking), but if you have a larger car or are not used to it, you may consider parking somewhere else.

Genrally speaking, I would not stay in this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncantell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

We wish you would have informed our staff at check-in time of your concerns. Unfortunately, the hotel staff can not assist if we are uninformed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Overall simply average. Room was 1970 with poor work space and lighting, antiquated HVAC, and very limted electrical outlets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We would respond in more detail, but the room number you listed is not a room number available at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#56 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 930 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#27 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Arts District / Warehouse District
The Hotel Modern
The Hotel Modern
#87 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#70 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing