We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #99 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Grand Bay, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Disappointed!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was very disappointed with our stay here. The room smelled HORRIBLE!! Didn't offer to put us in a different room. They ran my debit card a total of 4 times in 2 days and tried to blame it on my bank,and might have apologized once for it. Then was rude making it seem like my fault. I don't think I will stay at this hotel EVER again. If it were not kind of our last resort, I would've left I was so mad. Still upset about the whole visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Tiffany J,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    764
    424
    187
    147
See reviews for
442
735
97
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I guess I expected a bit more. Service desk employees were always helpful and polite. But pulling up to the building, there's a huge broken window on the lower street level that they've "bandaged" up with a brown box and tape. There's no kitchen or food available in house except for a "makeshift Starbucks counter" which is hardly that. We ordered in twice from a local pizzeria. The beds are very comfortable - which was the one thing that really kept us there. This hotel is across from Canal so you're close to but NOT "in" the actual French Quarter. Could be a plus since it was the weekend before Halloween and it was quieter there. Much quieter than on Bourbon Street. And it was a nice walk to and from the heart of the Quarter so you get a little exercise every day. For the rate, especially during the week, it's worth the price of the bed and a good night's sleep -- but with so many prettier hotels around (and in less cavernous, dark, run-down areas) I would look elsewhere before staying here again. At least until they fix their broken window eyesore downstairs and get a working kitchen back in place.

Room Tip: Get a room with an "outside" view. There are rooms that face the interior and don't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukiacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear sukiacki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Concerning your comments about the broken window, a temporary patch was put into place until it can be fully replaced. But rest assure, this issue will be recitified very soon. Concerning your comments about the restaurant and room service, our restaurant is presently under construction and under new management, but will reopen before 2013.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Please contact us at wyndhamgarden@baronneplaza.com if you have any further questions or comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRVINE
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Fantastic location, 100 yards from Canal Street and 600 yards from Bourbon Street. Fine for a couple of nights stay in the party town that is Nw Orleans.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HECTOR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#63 of 163 in New Orleans
1,371 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#75 of 163 in New Orleans
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing