We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$103
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$104
$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$100
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$163
$143
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,497)
Filter reviews
2,497 results
Traveler rating
773
849
483
213
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
849
483
213
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfrench quarterbourbon streetwindow facingself parktwo blockswithin walking distancecanal stinterior roombeds were comfortablemardi grasgarden districtlobbygarageatriumnolawalgreens
Filter
Updating list...
2,038 - 2,043 of 2,497 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I guess I expected a bit more. Service desk employees were always helpful and polite. But pulling up to the building, there's a huge broken window on the lower street level that they've "bandaged" up with a brown box and tape. There's no kitchen or food available in house except for a "makeshift Starbucks counter" which is hardly that. We ordered in twice from a local pizzeria. The beds are very comfortable - which was the one thing that really kept us there. This hotel is across from Canal so you're close to but NOT "in" the actual French Quarter. Could be a plus since it was the weekend before Halloween and it was quieter there. Much quieter than on Bourbon Street. And it was a nice walk to and from the heart of the Quarter so you get a little exercise every day. For the rate, especially during the week, it's worth the price of the bed and a good night's sleep -- but with so many prettier hotels around (and in less cavernous, dark, run-down areas) I would look elsewhere before staying here again. At least until they fix their broken window eyesore downstairs and get a working kitchen back in place.

Room Tip: Get a room with an "outside" view. There are rooms that face the interior and don't have real windows to the street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukiacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear sukiacki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Concerning your comments about the broken window, a temporary patch was put into place until it can be fully replaced. But rest assure, this issue will be recitified very soon. Concerning your comments about the restaurant and room service, our restaurant is presently under construction and under new management, but will reopen before 2013.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Please contact us at wyndhamgarden@baronneplaza.com if you have any further questions or comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Fantastic location, 100 yards from Canal Street and 600 yards from Bourbon Street. Fine for a couple of nights stay in the party town that is Nw Orleans.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank HECTOR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights the week of Halloween. Since I booked on Priceline, I didn't have the option to select two double beds, although I needed them since there were 3 people in my party. I immediately called the hotel, and they did their best to accomodate me. The first night we had a King bed, and we were moved to a room with two full (not double) beds the very next day. Choose the room with two beds, because it is much bigger! Also, according to the front desk clerk, 90% of double rooms have exterior windows, as ours did. The ATM in the lobby dispenses only up to $200, at a charge of $3.95. There is a "Starbucks" onsite, but there is no menu and the coffee is not really the same as a regular Starbucks. No fridge or microwave or pool - very no frills. But the toiletries are Bath & Body Works, and the beds are awesome. The TV is large and there are many channels. Nice bar area and plenty of storage draws and a nice bench, desk and closet. The bathroom in the double is large, but in the single it is tiny with the sink on the outside - very inconvenient. The location rocks - close to the streetcar, magazine bus, french quarter. Get a day pass for only $3.00 which you can use interchangeably on the bus and streetcar. Go to Domenica one block away for awesome food.

My high score is for housekeeping. We had several incidents in our room that required major clean-up. No one made us feel embarassed about this, and when we came back to our room, it was like brand new. Thank you for that! Also, check out was smooth and quick, which was good because we had an early flight. The cab is cheaper than the shuttle if you have 3 or more people. The shuttle must be booked 24 hours in advance of leaving.

Room Tip: Choose a room with double beds so you get a bigger room with exterior windows.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful constructive review. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our hotel staff. Just a side note, our hotel does not have a "Starbucks" onsite, but we do serve Starbucks coffee (as well as a few au lait cart items) in the hotel's cafe. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews