We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #100 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient and Clean”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel is a pretty good value. It's a convenient distance to Borboun street, Jackson square, and lot of shopping. it's quiet and clean. If you want a room with a window you had better request it. Our room had an interior window which was kind of weird. But who cares...it's clean, nice and has comfortable bedding.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H_Edgar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    768
    426
    189
    152
See reviews for
447
738
100
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This place was CLEAN and we were upgraded for free to a suite. Comfortable bed and walking distance to everything. It could not have been any easier getting around. Parking is below the hotel in a very small basement garage. Arrive early to get a spot. It is also 20 dollars to park per day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The Wyndham Garden Hotel is a hidden Treasure. I will definitely book another stay here 5 star review! It's beautiful and modern, extremely clean & quiet. It's a 5 floor hotel we were on the 4th floor with a view, the best plush pillows and beds. The bathroom was nice hot water flowing, plenty of towels & again extremely clean we had a hard time leaving our rooms because it was beyond comfortable. Oh and the service was excellent if they weren't sure about a location they would look it up. It was one little mishap but it was corrected immediately so no points taken away. It's Only 1 block away from the Canal street car & 2 1/2 blocks from the St. Charles street car it's $3 for a all day pass. Everything is so close Bourbon St. is only 2-3 blocks away from the hotel. You'll definitely will have choices to get around Nawlins. We walked to the River Walk with no problem. I enjoyed every minute of my stay here I can't wait to come back! Thanks again Wyndham Garden, your staff & the room 2 thumbs Up!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geminstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Words can not express our gratitude for selecting our hotel to begin with. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I couldn't have had a better stay excepting the parking which was a really tight squeeze in an SUV. I have a Honda Pilot so I barely made it into the parking lot entrance. After the exit and entry, it was fine.

Room Tip: We ended up with a handicap accessible room and it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontessoriMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! Next time you come visit us, we can offer you valet parking as another parking option so if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We had a fantastic time. Our room was very clean, we had plenty enough towels, beds were very comfy! We plan on staying here again on our next visit. Oh, we never had to wait on an elevator!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlamstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Words can not express our gratitude for selecting our hotel to begin with. We're also glad to hear you did not have any difficulty with our guests elevators. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The price was pretty competitive, but other than that this hotel was average at best. The room didn't seem very clean and our window overlooked the inside of the hotel. I recommend requesting an outdoor viewing window if you stay here. Also, after giving us a very stern warning that smoking in the room would result in a $250 fee, we entered the first room they tried to give us and were overcome with the smell of smoke. However, they were very accommodating in giving us a new room. In addition, our stool was very loose and almost felt as if it wasn't attached to the ground, which isn't critical but is a simple maintenance issue they should fix. In summary, it's not terrible, but you are getting what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside viewing window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Wes B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important. Would you be so kind to contact us and let us know which room you were staying in so we can forward these issues to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Department? We hope to see you again so please do not hesitate to contact us (504-522-0083).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

Houston, TX.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I recently stayed here during the weekend right after Mardi Gras 12'. This was a decent place to stay, and was just ok. The bedding was nice. The staff was nice. But this place lacked the pizazz that other hotels offer in the heart of the French Quarter. We slept 4 to a room which was pushing it. The standard rooms are midsized, and don't have an abundant amount of storage. The decor was ok, but slightly out of date. The staff was really nice and everything was fairly clean. It is off the strip, so you will have to do some walking to get to Bourbon St./The French Quarter. I recommend this place if you are to use it for business purposes, or if it is just a couple of friends, but if you are looking for a romantic get away, this is definately not the place to go. The hotel offers undergroud parking, and has a small snack bar in the lobby. They also offer a banquet hall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tp5970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the great review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#62 of 164 in New Orleans
1,397 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#76 of 164 in New Orleans
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing