We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveler rating
494
508
188
66
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
494
508
188
66
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room bourbon street toulouse street french quarter provide ear plugs street performers people watching room key french doors street noise perfect location beds were very comfortable valet parking mardi gras jackson square few blocks action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Hotel was great! Right in the heart of the french quarter. Hotel is on the corner of Bourbon and Toulose - Bourbon can be really noisy at night. We had a room with a patio facing Toulose and that was really nice and not as noisy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you have a car, the only option is valet. Valet staff were nice and very speedy - I think the longest we had to wait was 3 or so minutes. Hotel was also very close to most other New Orleans attractions and was within walking distance to most everything.

Room tip: If you want a quiet room - choose a room that faces Toulose, Not Bourbon.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxien2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear roxien2018,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter and for the fantastic review. We are glad our excellent downtown location added to the enjoyment of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your friend again in the near future.

Beth Ables
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

hotel is a solid 4 stars. clean and inviting. room was ready early. everyone working there friendly and accommodating as well. was not thinking about location so much when i booked. we came to relax, enjoy the culture and are not drinkers. i knew bourbon street may be busy but mardi gra is over right?!?!? wrong !!! we had a regular room with small street view, no balcony. and WOW. starting 6pm everynight it got wild and very loud! wanted a location close to many places however did not realize how nasty bourbon street is. again hotel very clean and comfortable. outside of it, is dirty, stinks and once night fall hit we did not venture out. slept thru noise most nights but wish i would have asked for a room with pool view. we liked being up early in the morning while the partiers partiers slept so we could enjoy what the city had to offer. can not speak on restuarant as we did not eat there.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JessicaH0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear JessicaH0512,

Thank you for being our guest at Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter. We are pleased to know you had an overall great stay and that you enjoyed our superior service. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our team. However, we are sorry you were disturbed at night by noise from our streets. We are grateful for all of your feedback and hope you will come back to see us soon.

Beth Ables
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Booked due to new marketing program Bonvoy. Arrived at valet parking. Took too long including waiting for bellman (he was the only friendly staff member.) Asked for accessible room as I walk with a cane. Room was at end of corrider as far from the elevator as possible. Tub was easy access but had mold (see picture.) Tried calling room service, got message to leave voicemail. Left message at 5:15. Gave up at 6:30 and use a food delivery service. There was a washcloth on the bathroom floor not ours. I expected a lot better. Second bad Marriott stay. Will not use again. Booked room to view French Quarter so check out photo from window.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hhinaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeLynnM541, Executive Assistant at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Thank you hhinaz1 for being our guest and leaving us feedback of your stay. Although we appreciate knowing how much you enjoyed Marriott Bonvoy, it was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards. We are truly sorry for the problems you encountered during your time with us and that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding experience that we typically provide. Thanks again and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Location on Bourbon Street was rough...every morning it smelled outside the hotel.

Smoking at the pool area was definitely irritating for those of us wanting to enjoy the pool without the smoke surrounding us.

Guest services thankfully was incredible.
Allen at the front door area was always helpful.
Mary at the Concierge desk was full of useful information and recommended an amazing swamp tour that all of us enjoyed.

Our Room was old, bathroom had black mold behind the sink and around the toilet and drawer the blow dryer was in fell out every time you touched it.

For the price we paid I expected more of an updated room or at least the appearance of being cared for.

Room tip: If you want to be on Bourbon Street this is for you but I recommend staying off the strip in a boutique hotel with charm.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristiea959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeLynnM541, Executive Assistant at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Thank you kristiea959 for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing us! However, we apologize that your stay was inconvenienced due to a few issues. We know that the small details add up and make a major impact on your overall impression. Your concerns have been shared with our team to ensure this issue is promptly addressed. We would love another opportunity to bestow the service we customarily provide. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is right on bourbon st and in the absolute perfect location to everything. You can walk to all of the sites on bourbon st and canal st to catch a streetcar. You can even walk to Frenchman st from here.

The hotel is very clean and has coffee available in the lobby. The check in was very fast. I did not eat at the restaurant, so can’t comment.

A few things to note: the walls in the room are paper thin...you can hear every word of every single thing that is going on in the neighboring rooms and I mean everything. My room was facing the back of the hotel and I was grateful for that because if I was facing bourbon, I would hear the street performers banging on their buckets all night and definitely would not have been able to sleep...even with earplugs. Definitely ask for a room on the opposite side .

Also, my one minor piece of constructive criticism is that there are not enough pool chairs at the pool. I know it seems trivial , but this trip was a weekend away from my toddler aged children and I was looking forward to some relaxation by the pool after some morning sight seeing. No big deal, but it is an area that can easily be improved by the hotel for future guests.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank teteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear teteny,

Thank you for being our guest at the Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter and for the nice review. We are glad our excellent downtown location added to the enjoyment of your visit. Our front desk is available to resolve issues, so we are sorry we were not aware of the noise problem, as we would have been happy to try and resolve the issue or move you to another suite. We hope you will choose us again in the future for an improved experience.

Beth Ables
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews