We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Genuine New Orleans flare” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #64 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Geneva, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine New Orleans flare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you want to be close to the excitement and also have the traditional old french quarter feel?? this place is for you! My husband and I went for our first year anniversary. WE had the best experience possible. It had SO much character and charm. Simply stunning. I absolutely adore the french quarter with old buildings and classic new orleans style. The room we had was small, but we only used it for sleeping so it didnt matter, plus it was gorgeous with its french doors that led out the balcony. I felt like I had went back in time but had all the amenities of today. LOVED LOVED LOVED this place. hope to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    360
    133
    51
    37
See reviews for
163
322
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, we stayed here for Mardi Gras 2013. Perfect location to be near all the activities in the Quarter. This is hands down our new first choice for hotel in the Quarter. Also the room we stayed in was surprisingly quiet considering you in the middle of the Quarter and right next to one of the biggest bars in New Orleans. I would highly recommend this place.!!!

Room Tip: Surprisingly quiet rooms considering your in the French Quarter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel with rude employees, poor customer service. The hotel is VERY loud late into the night (even on week nights), so unless you want a loud, smelly party outside your room EVERY night, stay further off Bourbon St.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Artchick214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Artchick214,
We are so sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us at Four Points French Quarter. We especially want to apologize for the poor customer service you received while at the hotel. I have passed this review on to our management team so that they may address it with the employees and use it as a training tool for future guest stays. If you would like to discuss this matter further, we encourage you to reach out to the General Manager, Beth Ables (b.ables@fourpointsfrenchquarter.com). Again, we are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory, but we do hope that the rest of your time in the French Quarter was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
169 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was at this hotel for one night as I was staying at another hotel nearby for the rest of my stay – and I’m very glad I was not here for longer. The lobby is completely remodeled and looks very nice. Upon entry to the hotel there was a glimmer of hope that the Four Points would be ok!

However, once you get past the front desk and doorman/bellman you are stuck with a room that isn’t pleasant to be in. It’s in great need of a remodel. I was there at the end of August and the air conditioning was just ok…even though it was turned down to 60. The carpet and room were just very old. It’s not at all sound proof. Lamps are in disrepair. Outlets don’t always work. Marble tabletop not attached to desk. One lamp is just plain rusty. I found some flies/bugs in the bathroom from time to time. (Pics attached)

I even upgraded to a Junior Suite and that didn’t help. The location is the best part of this hotel for the time being and I’m sure the rates are (hopefully) very cheap but with all the hotels around I will not give this another try.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel unless you are a college kid who wants to be in the quarter and don't care...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinKenChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear TravelinLeather,
We want to apologize for your negative experience while staying at the hotel. We completely understand how frustrating it can be to arrive at a hotel and not have your room be up to the necessary standards of cleanliness and functionality. I have passed along your review to our management team so they are aware of the issues that you faced while staying at the hotel. If you would like to discuss your stay further, I encourage you to reach out to the general manager, Beth Ables (b.ables@fourpointsfrenchquarter.com). Again, we are so sorry that your stay was less than fabulous, but we do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the French Quarter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you want to be in the epicenter of a weekend night's Bourbon Street debauchery and boozy gladness, get one of the expensive front balcony rooms overlooking the French Quarter's main drag. Toss beads down to the woozy girls below. The location is convenient to many of the best Quarter restaurants and NOLA attractions.

But the hotel let us down on service. The skimped on towels, didn't clean the balcony garbage can — which meant we had flies and stink from the bottles and food dumped by our neighbors along the shared balcony — didn't refresh the supply of plastic cups each morning. They corrected all this when we complained, but at their rates we shouldn't have had to complain first.

Next time we'll still stay in the Quarter, but not at the Four Points.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYJOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nothing can be more exciting then being in the center of the Old French Quarter in New Orleans. At the Sheraton, you walk out of the front door and there you are, in the midst of all the excitement. The restaurant Two Sisters is 1/2 block away. A joint for delicious Pizza is at the other corner. You can walk to the SS Natchez riverboat for a trip down the Mississippi River to think of Mark Twain. You can take a taxi for about $5,00 and go see a wonderful Broadway show at the Mahilla Jackson Performing Arts Center. We saw "The Million Dollar Quartet" and it was wonderful and got you in the groove of rock'n roll and jazz for this area of our country. Don't miss the Swamp Trip for about 3 hours. What fun!!
Breakfast was buffet style and included and the hotel has the flavor of New Orleans. Do ask for a quiet room towards the back of the hotel because of the goings-on until 2-3 p.m. in the Quarter. The best time to go is in the Spring and the Autumn. What a memorable trip it was.
Submitted by: Ricki Bergman

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room towards the back of the hotel. The desk clerk is very helpful in this mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIB1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The rooms are spacious,as are the bathrooms. The location is great- minutes from any spot near Bourbon Street- but at night plan to do some partying because it's nearly impossible to sleep due to the loud noise on Bourbon street. The beds are very comfortable and the balcony was a very nice touch. Overall, I recommend it if you're planning to party in NOLA, but not if you're there for a family outing.

Room Tip: A room that faces the courtyard might be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#24 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Property: Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing