We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #59 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Mississippi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Got a basic room with a good government rate. Just spent one night. The lobby, pool and grounds are very nice. Check in was easy. Front desk staff were very nice, Bellmen and valet were exceptional. Rooms were clean and cool. Bed was very comfy. Furnishings are older but all was very clean. Fairly noisy unless you ask for a courtyard room. The location is great for the French Quarter

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzneegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear dizzneegirl,

We appreciated your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our accommodations and received friendly service from our staff. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    375
    139
    51
    38
See reviews for
170
349
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The woman who greeted us at the lobby was nice enough when we first arrived. We asked if we had a balcony on Bourbon and we were offered the room we wanted for an extra 100 a night. When we opened the door we were psyched. Then we stepped into the room. The floor was mysteriously wet. The paint in the bathroom was peeling, the mirrors were filthy. The room just looked dirty. When we went back to the front desk to complain, the woman who had been so nice a little while ago turned nasty. She acted as though we were bothering her with our request for either a different room with a balcony or a reduction in the "upgrade" price. We received neither. The following day we left the room with the hopes that the room would be cleaned in our absence. It was not.

Room Tip: Book someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Beth W,

We apologize that your room was not properly cleaned and did not meet your expectations. We will alert our Director of Housekeeping and housekeeping staff to ensure that all rooms are properly cleaned. This is helpful feedback and we hope you consider us again when staying in the French Quarter area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Bourbon Street Blues, group road trip for 10 nifty fifty HBCU ballers from TX, MS, AL, IL. This is an ideal location without the quality of guest services. Room accommodations were not granted as promised. Housekeeping poor... no face towels, bathroom not cleaned, no vacuum done during our 2 day stay. The only friendly service received was by bellman, Neil. If you have high expectations be ready for a low-mod return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSUSutters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear JSUSutters,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that our services did not meet your expectations.
We will bring this to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping so that it does not happen again. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel location and received great customer service by Neil. This is helpful feedback and we hope you consider us when staying in the French Quarter area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms nicely appointed, beds comfy. We had a balcony on the pool side - much quieter than the Bourbon St. side, so it suited us best. Kids enjoyed the pool, which was very busy with young adults partying a bit , but not at all offensive. Everyone was pleasant to our kids.

We ate one dinner and one breakfast in the restaurant, both really good. The staff helped us surprise our twins with a birtday cake for dessert. They were so friendly.

Parking on site is expensive but in line with the city and safer than public parking. We walked everywhere as the location is central.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Ladeelawyer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and took advantage of our features, like our outdoor pool and restaurant. It is our pleasure to make your twins' birthday extra special. We hope you consider us when staying in the French Quarter area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Windows painted shut seem odd. A/C takes hours to cool. But, the armed cops at the door checking your hotel key before they let you in was the worst. I asked them why multiple armed cops are needed in the lobby, to keep the riff raff out, I was told. The crime in this hotel is clearly a problem. I wish I would have know this since I'm travelling with kids. Room service doesn't speak English, so you have to go the main desk. The quality of employees is very low here.

Room Tip: Just find a better hotel unless you carry your own gun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolio9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear coolio9,

Thank you for sharing with us more about your stay. We’re sorry to hear about the issues you found with our A/C unit and that the service did not meet your expectations.

In response to your comments on our security, due to the high amount of pedestrian traffic on Bourbon Street, we do have a security guard who ensures only registered guests are entering our hotel. Guest safety is a top priority for us which is why we take this precaution.

Once again, we’re sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed for two nights, can't complain about anything. Had fast wifi and Internet, a pool and clean comfy room. The only let down was the shower pressure was bad, I had to run around to get wet. Other than that 10/10

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knucksbrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Seven adults, two rooms, two cars and not one problem. The price got us there but the location, pool and atmosphere will bring us back. It is so easy to get anywhere you want to go from the location on Bourbon Street.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cougsrus1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Cougsrus1978,

Thanks for sharing with us your great experience. Like you, many of our guests enjoy our location, pool and atmosphere. Our location on Bourbon Street is within walking distance of many nearby attractions. Thanks again for your review and we will see you next time you visit the French Quarter area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#26 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,831 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,211 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#49 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Property: Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing