We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middle of the Quarter, reasonable and very nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #58 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Middle of the Quarter, reasonable and very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms nicely appointed, beds comfy. We had a balcony on the pool side - much quieter than the Bourbon St. side, so it suited us best. Kids enjoyed the pool, which was very busy with young adults partying a bit , but not at all offensive. Everyone was pleasant to our kids.

We ate one dinner and one breakfast in the restaurant, both really good. The staff helped us surprise our twins with a birtday cake for dessert. They were so friendly.

Parking on site is expensive but in line with the city and safer than public parking. We walked everywhere as the location is central.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Ladeelawyer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and took advantage of our features, like our outdoor pool and restaurant. It is our pleasure to make your twins' birthday extra special. We hope you consider us when staying in the French Quarter area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    373
    139
    51
    38
See reviews for
169
349
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Windows painted shut seem odd. A/C takes hours to cool. But, the armed cops at the door checking your hotel key before they let you in was the worst. I asked them why multiple armed cops are needed in the lobby, to keep the riff raff out, I was told. The crime in this hotel is clearly a problem. I wish I would have know this since I'm travelling with kids. Room service doesn't speak English, so you have to go the main desk. The quality of employees is very low here.

Room Tip: Just find a better hotel unless you carry your own gun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolio9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear coolio9,

Thank you for sharing with us more about your stay. We’re sorry to hear about the issues you found with our A/C unit and that the service did not meet your expectations.

In response to your comments on our security, due to the high amount of pedestrian traffic on Bourbon Street, we do have a security guard who ensures only registered guests are entering our hotel. Guest safety is a top priority for us which is why we take this precaution.

Once again, we’re sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed for two nights, can't complain about anything. Had fast wifi and Internet, a pool and clean comfy room. The only let down was the shower pressure was bad, I had to run around to get wet. Other than that 10/10

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knucksbrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Seven adults, two rooms, two cars and not one problem. The price got us there but the location, pool and atmosphere will bring us back. It is so easy to get anywhere you want to go from the location on Bourbon Street.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cougsrus1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Cougsrus1978,

Thanks for sharing with us your great experience. Like you, many of our guests enjoy our location, pool and atmosphere. Our location on Bourbon Street is within walking distance of many nearby attractions. Thanks again for your review and we will see you next time you visit the French Quarter area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Neck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Inn on Bourbon has been taken over by Four Points Sheraton.
Very sad because the whole NOLA feel of the property is gone.
It was one of the best pools to hang out at, and now they must have put restrictions on the clientele so that only kids, family and oldsters hang out there.
Their idea of a suite adds a loveseat to the room and a nice mattress, but definitely not worth the price.
Had to constantly call for soaps, lotions and towels. Housekeeping was not up to snuff.
Curtains went broken, stuff left on beds.
All in all very, very disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Francine G,

We are sorry to hear of your disappointing stay at Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter. We appreciate your review and we will be sure to let housekeeping know about replenishing the amenities in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My friend and I had stayed at this hotel when it was Inn On Bourbon and we were always very, very pleased with everything about it. This past Memorial Day weekend, when we stayed here under its new identity as Four Points By Sheraton, we were GREATLY disappointed. Firstly, we were told we were getting (and we were paying for) a suite. What this means in Four Points lingo is the same layout as any other room, but with about four feet more space between the beds and the bureau. It has always been my understanding that a suite constitutes a "living room" and bedroom. Anyway - that was okay enough. What wasn't okay at all is that we had to BEG for amenities - DAILY - such as shampoo to be refilled in the shower dispenser, lotion, and hand soap for the sink (since we'd had to use the original bar of soap in the shower b/c of having none in the shower dispenser). Likewise one of the curtain rods had evidently broken at some point; and one afternoon upon returning to the room, it was left lying across my bed. What the heck was that?? Lastly - whereas the pool used to be loads of fun with a party atmosphere, the pool is now downright SOMBER! No poolside bar and no partying. It had been a place to meet other travelers and feel that New Orleans vibe. But it just felt like any boring, suburban, nondescript pool in Anytown, USA. This place is just LUCKY that it has balconies on Bourbon Street. That would be the only reason to stay there. Otherwise, AVOID!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Maria T,

Thank you for reviewing your first stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Here at Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter we offer a variety of different room types. For a room with extra space you may be interested in our Petite Suite, which includes a king-sized bed and a small sitting area that’s great for small gatherings.

We appreciate you letting us know about the amenities in your guest room, and we will make sure that housekeeping is aware of the situation. We will be extra careful in the future to make sure guest rooms are left in good condition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was a one night stay and for $141.50 on the French Quarter, it was great. We arrived early and they were very accommodating from the beginning. The lady at valet parking was extremely professional, I wish I could remember her name, and Larry handled our bags well and gave us some helpful hints quickly about the property and the city. Aaron at the front desk was so helpful, polite and kind, he really made us feel that we were valuable SPG members. Out to the city and upon our return we had dinner at the Opera Cafe on the hotel's lobby. We had some Abita beer courtesy of Aaron and the management, thank you guys. Abita is the local brew and you must try them all. The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned and the maids had too much conversation going on the hallways way too early for my liking. Check out time and again Larry was kind enough to hold on to our luggage while we had a wonderful breakfast at the Opera Cafe served by Renee who made us fee right at home. I'm looking forward to go back.

Room Tip: The top floor don't have a balcony or the greatest view but you can get them at a good discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesus Manuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#27 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,824 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#49 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Property: Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing