We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans flavor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #57 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our experience with the hotel was as most of the reviews have said as far as centrally located and if you have a balcony room you can expect noise. You can also expect to see the band come down the street and street performers performing while you have a drink on your balcony etc. The back of the hotel from other guests we spoke with was much quieter so if that is what you are looking for then just ask. I found the hotel pretty accomodating and the concierge provided some great eating venues. While you are there the hotel Monteleone has a spinning bar so that was pretty different..you are not far from Jackson square which is a nice walk from the hotel ..go and look at the steamboat...have a couple of beignets....if you want a luxury room this isn't for you or maybe they have them and I didn't see them. The room was comfortable but the other reviewer who said the bathroom is small is on target. We had trouble with dampness in the room and given the temperatures it wasn't going to dry out..either they shampooed the carpets or the previous folks keep the doors open but overall it was fine as we spent little time in the room and we were there for the New Orleans experience. Lots to do...a number of the tours will stop there to pick you up. If you are an early riser..nothing really gets started in New Orleans until after 10:00 am but if you like to walk or run..they wash the streets early morning so be careful but a run in the morning was an unexpected perk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish01760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We've stayed here through 3 franchise changes and the hotel just keeps improving. The staff are absolutely 10's and the location in the Quarter can't be beat. Their beds and pillows are fantastic - oh, so comfortable and roomy. A very pretty pool with plenty of seating, is located in the courtyard and access to a private business center can be found right off the renovated lobby. The free internet service inside the guest rooms is nothing to complain about - it might be a little slow in the afternoons, but not at all bad. Yes, the balcony rooms facing Bourbon and Toulouse can be loud, but if it bothers you that much, ask for back rooms which are much quieter. We only stay for up to 4 days at a time and I'd rather have the balconies to people watch - heck, I can sleep at home! Room service was very prompt and the food was exactly as ordered. We were there in May and are already making return plans to hit our home away from home yet again in September.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for courtyard facing rooms - if you want to people watch, the balcony rooms f...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear ccolor,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us this time at Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter. We are so thankful that you are happy with the brand change since your last stay. We appreciate your kind review of our location, pool, Internet, service and more at our hotel. We are excited to welcome you back when you stay with us in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Was setup at this place for the TechEd conversion. If I was a partier and stayed up all night it would have been perfect. As a father of two kids, I dare say I can sleep through quite a bit. I was woken up numerous times a night by everything from screaming, loud music, sirens, and *ss holes blowing their car horns at 3am.

The bed was Excellent. The room was ok, and it was cleaned and tidied every night.

The Toilet was a full 3" from the bathtub, You almost had to climb over the toilet to get into the tub.

All, and all, I will NEVER stay in this hotel again... (The bed was outstandingly comfortable)

Ohh, and upon entering the Hotel daily you will be stopped and questioned, and required to show your room key (EVERY TIME.)

If you want to be "in the action" and party 24/7 this is probably the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBSeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear BBSeth,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the loud noises during your stay. Due to our location in the heart of the French Quarter, we are often surrounded by festivals, parades, or events outside that may cause loud noises. Due to the busy activity in our area, we do ask for security purposes that each guest show their room key upon entering.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. We will agree with you, we also find our beds to be very comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was leary when I read the negative reviews; however, we did not have any of those bad experiences. We arrived at the hotel at 10 am after an early morning flight thinking we'd have to store our luggage until check-in. Wonderfully surprised when we were told a room was available. The front desk gentleman was kind and informative. We are people watchers so we were granted a room on Bourbon Street. The hotel is old but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Location is ideal! We had no issue with slow elevators or no hot water like others reviewed. Yes, it is loud outside until almost 4 am. That being said....it's Bourbon Street. We didn't expect everyone to be quiet by 10 pm. It was a lot of fun watching the people walk up and down the street. The concierge was very helpful in booking us a city/cemetery tour with 10 mins to spare before they would pick us up. We decided last minute to do the tour and he worked hard to get us on that bus! Everyone on staff was kind. Pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you want the experience, ask for a room on Bourbon Street. If you want more sleep, ask for one ov...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twins4Me_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Twins4Me_8,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed our location, friendly staff, clean guest rooms, and delicious breakfast. Thank you for understanding that due to our location on Bourbon Street, guests will occasionally hear noises outside at night. We are glad that you were able to explore the area and get local advice from our concierge. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! In the heart of the French Quarter right in Bourbon Street. Walk out of the hotel and right into the action. Hotel is NOT rowdy and perfect for all. Stayed weekend end of May 2013 in a third floor room overlooking pool. Rooms are small and bathrooms are tiny. Rooms seem a little outdated. Staff is excellent, friendly and helpful at all time. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Stay in a room overlooking the pool so you can actually sleep at night. Otherwise you will hear the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTravelCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear NYTravelCouple,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience. Like you, many of our guests love our location in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. We are happy that you found our hotel to be appropriate for all types of guests.

We would love to have you stay with us again and possibly try a different room type that might be more suitable for your trip. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went on a Wednesday night and for some reason that night was more than any other night of that week..not sure why.? The front desk said because of the Opera being there that evening(which did not interest us) and they were having a free BBQ & Beer taste at the bar. That turned out to be a joke with cold nachos and a 6oz beer taste only....then we were told the pool was closed for a private party.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nezzie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although the FourPoints Sheraton was average hotel, the location was just excellent, where all the action was centered in New Orleans, right on Burbon Street. Every night Bourbon Street came alive with people, music and a variety of sights and sounds. We loved the location where all the action was and also close to restaurants and other attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juvina2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,200 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
5,984 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
4,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#48 of 166 in New Orleans
1,925 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $155 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing