We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel Could Use some updating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #65 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Could Use some updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! In the heart of the French Quarter right in Bourbon Street. Walk out of the hotel and right into the action. Hotel is NOT rowdy and perfect for all. Stayed weekend end of May 2013 in a third floor room overlooking pool. Rooms are small and bathrooms are tiny. Rooms seem a little outdated. Staff is excellent, friendly and helpful at all time. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Stay in a room overlooking the pool so you can actually sleep at night. Otherwise you will hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTravelCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear NYTravelCouple,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience. Like you, many of our guests love our location in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. We are happy that you found our hotel to be appropriate for all types of guests.

We would love to have you stay with us again and possibly try a different room type that might be more suitable for your trip. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    360
    133
    51
    37
See reviews for
163
322
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went on a Wednesday night and for some reason that night was more than any other night of that week..not sure why.? The front desk said because of the Opera being there that evening(which did not interest us) and they were having a free BBQ & Beer taste at the bar. That turned out to be a joke with cold nachos and a 6oz beer taste only....then we were told the pool was closed for a private party.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nezzie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although the FourPoints Sheraton was average hotel, the location was just excellent, where all the action was centered in New Orleans, right on Burbon Street. Every night Bourbon Street came alive with people, music and a variety of sights and sounds. We loved the location where all the action was and also close to restaurants and other attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juvina2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife & I took a pleasure trip to NOLA to celebrate her birthday. We were looking for a clean affordable hotel that was centrally located. We found this property via an online discount site for a rather unbelievable price.

When we first checked in, we were given a small bland room. After a little negotiation, we talked the front desk into an upgrade. We decided upon a room overlooking Bourbon Street because we didn't mind the noise and so we could people watch.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and our overall stay was fantastic!

As far as location, there are many opinions about the ideal area to stay while visiting NOLA. Given the type of trip this was for us, we were pleased. Bourbon Street is definitely seedy, yet overall the French Quarter is charming. We had a blast!

Room Tip: If you're looking for action ask for a balcony overlooking Bourbon Street. If you seek some tran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig94707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Craig94707,

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your trip to New Orleans. We hope that your wife had a very happy birthday. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel is right where it's at although that can be a plus or minus. We only had 1 night in NOLA so for us it was nice to be in the heart of things. Although I am SPG gold I didn't get a very nice view, overlooking the parking lot however that could be because as I was with a friend we wanted 2 beds and that wasn't available. They also charge to give you a fridge in the room.
Elevators take forever. Aside from these minor details the hotel is nice in great spot and we were happy we chose it and would do so again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Joseph K,

We apologize for the issue you had with your view in your room. We strive very hard to ensure that all of our SPG members are well taken care of. However, thank you very much for taking the time out to leave your feedback. We're so glad you'd choose us again, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel has a great location. It can get noisy at night, but you have to be ready for that. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly. We were so busy that we didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant, but the menu looked varied and inviting.

We stayed as part of a block of rooms for a wedding party, so the price was reasonable and the room, while small, was a great value for the price. We had four people in one room, and had a room without a balcony, or without much of a view (fifth floor overlooking the parking deck and pool, if we craned our necks to see down.) If you want to spend a little more, and don't mind the noise, I'd recommend asking for a room with a balcony overlooking Bourbon Street. Maybe next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viktoriag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear viktoriag,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope the wedding was fun. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. We appreciate your feedback, and can't wait to see you back next time for a balcony room overlooking Bourbon Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
811 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is right in the center of the action on Bourbon. The rooms are pretty small and the bathroom was the smallest I had ever seen in a hotel, but if you are looking to be right on Bourbon this was the place to be. Personally it was too close to the action..it was loud at night. I prefer a quieter spot to rest then get back to Bourbon when I am ready...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#24 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,660 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,559 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Property: Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing