We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for overpricing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #58 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went on a Wednesday night and for some reason that night was more than any other night of that week..not sure why.? The front desk said because of the Opera being there that evening(which did not interest us) and they were having a free BBQ & Beer taste at the bar. That turned out to be a joke with cold nachos and a 6oz beer taste only....then we were told the pool was closed for a private party.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nezzie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although the FourPoints Sheraton was average hotel, the location was just excellent, where all the action was centered in New Orleans, right on Burbon Street. Every night Bourbon Street came alive with people, music and a variety of sights and sounds. We loved the location where all the action was and also close to restaurants and other attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juvina2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife & I took a pleasure trip to NOLA to celebrate her birthday. We were looking for a clean affordable hotel that was centrally located. We found this property via an online discount site for a rather unbelievable price.

When we first checked in, we were given a small bland room. After a little negotiation, we talked the front desk into an upgrade. We decided upon a room overlooking Bourbon Street because we didn't mind the noise and so we could people watch.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and our overall stay was fantastic!

As far as location, there are many opinions about the ideal area to stay while visiting NOLA. Given the type of trip this was for us, we were pleased. Bourbon Street is definitely seedy, yet overall the French Quarter is charming. We had a blast!

Room Tip: If you're looking for action ask for a balcony overlooking Bourbon Street. If you seek some tran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig94707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Craig94707,

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your trip to New Orleans. We hope that your wife had a very happy birthday. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel is right where it's at although that can be a plus or minus. We only had 1 night in NOLA so for us it was nice to be in the heart of things. Although I am SPG gold I didn't get a very nice view, overlooking the parking lot however that could be because as I was with a friend we wanted 2 beds and that wasn't available. They also charge to give you a fridge in the room.
Elevators take forever. Aside from these minor details the hotel is nice in great spot and we were happy we chose it and would do so again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeKNJ365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Joseph K,

We apologize for the issue you had with your view in your room. We strive very hard to ensure that all of our SPG members are well taken care of. However, thank you very much for taking the time out to leave your feedback. We're so glad you'd choose us again, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel has a great location. It can get noisy at night, but you have to be ready for that. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly. We were so busy that we didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant, but the menu looked varied and inviting.

We stayed as part of a block of rooms for a wedding party, so the price was reasonable and the room, while small, was a great value for the price. We had four people in one room, and had a room without a balcony, or without much of a view (fifth floor overlooking the parking deck and pool, if we craned our necks to see down.) If you want to spend a little more, and don't mind the noise, I'd recommend asking for a room with a balcony overlooking Bourbon Street. Maybe next time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viktoriag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear viktoriag,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope the wedding was fun. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. We appreciate your feedback, and can't wait to see you back next time for a balcony room overlooking Bourbon Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is right in the center of the action on Bourbon. The rooms are pretty small and the bathroom was the smallest I had ever seen in a hotel, but if you are looking to be right on Bourbon this was the place to be. Personally it was too close to the action..it was loud at night. I prefer a quieter spot to rest then get back to Bourbon when I am ready...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Having caught the French quarter shuttle service from the airport, I found myself disappointed by the hotels we called at on the way to the four points at Sheraton. On arrival at the hotel any disappointment disappeared. The hotel itself is at the heart of Bourbon Street in the most vibrant area of the French Quarter. For rooms at the front this means noise from the street well into the small hours. Rooms at the back provide the perfect mix of being at the beating heart of the area with a quiet place to retire.
The two lifts are small and when one of them broke down it was difficult to get to our room. Forced use of the staircase behind the lifts showed it is not well maintained and the floor signs and ground floor exit through a push bar door was unclear.

Furniture in the bedrooms is large as are the beds and pillows which were clean and comfy. The staff at reception were excellent but the old building is a maintenance challenge although some of the loose electrical fittings in the room had clearly existed in a poor condition for some time. A further challenge for the maintenance staff is the old plumbing which results in different water pressure in different rooms. Breakfast was enjoyable but why American Hotels still use pop up toasters rather than the flow through toasters used elsewhere in the world is a mystery to me. The hotel is a series of compromises but some simple improvements that could be made scream out at the visitor. The location and ambience however overcome all of the irritations and I recommend the hotel to any visitors planning to stay in the French Quarter.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are noisy into the early hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st8sman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear st8sman,

We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you would recommend us to any other visitors heading into the area. We do apologize for the issues with the elevator service, and we are sorry about the condition of the building. As you noted, it is an older, historical site and unfortunately that comes with some disrepair. Please rest assured we are currently in the process of undergoing a renovation and many of these issues are being fixed. We hope to see you again the next time you're visiting New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,323 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,281 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#46 of 166 in New Orleans
2,122 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,878 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $149 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing