We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bourbon St. Location - Solid Pick for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #58 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bourbon St. Location - Solid Pick for the Price”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Likely the best location of any hotel in Quarter if you want to be close to Bourbon. Amenities were nice - not great - but what you expect for the price. Had interior-facing room and was very quiet. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    384
    145
    51
    38
See reviews for
174
363
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here from Wednesday through Saturday February 27th till March 2nd. We had a roll away bed in the room and it had bed bugs, which means they can be anywhere in this hotel. Not getting much of an answer from the Hotel manager on this one, was supposed to call me but hasn't. Our toilet was broken and had to be plunged three times while we were there, we just gave up and used the toilet in the restaurant downstairs, which was hard to get to because the elevator was broken the entire time we were there. Not a great experience. The photo is actual if I wanted to fake one off the internet I would pick one that looked worse, actual bedbug bites from The Sheraton Four Points New Orleans on Bourbon St.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DHoodplym2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
We inspected every roll-away bed in our inventory and found no infestation of any kind. We also checked for substances that may cause skin irritation or allergic reactions. Again we found nothing. Our hotel is regularly serviced by a reputable extermination organization that provides reports of any pest findings. We answer all consumer concern calls but no one has attempted to contact me or my management staff on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The location is great. Our room was on the 4th floor & faced Bourbon Street. We were worried about the music at night, but the comfort of the bed just lulled us to sleep. We slept soundly!! Breakfast was included & was an incredible buffet. Staff at front desk & in the restaurant were all excellent. Thank you for a great stay, hope to come back again soon.

Room Tip: If you're worried about hearing music at night, ask for a room not facing Bourbon street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Let me start off with the good: The location, right on Bourbon St, is fantastic if you're here for a vacation. That said, I'm here for a business conference, and the room is terrible. Aesthetically, the paint is peeing from the walls and one of the lamps has to be unplugged to turn it off. Worst of all there's no desk. In ten years of business travel I have never seen a hotel room with no desk before today.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is right on Bourbon and Toulose. So nice to be within walking distance of your room at dinner, and as you take in the sights and sounds of the Quarter. We had a room on the 4th floor on the Bourbon St. The first night we could hear the music but it did not keep us up. We had breakfast each morning in the hotel restaurant and drinks and appetizers in the hotel bar. All was good. We found e hotel clean, staff was helpful and friendly and the pool is tucked away and looks like a nice relaxing spot during warmer weather then we had. We will definately come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILKLEY
Level Contributor
130 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

despite poor valet parking time & cost, this really is located very well.
we were 1st time New Orleans tourists & picked well. The room was fine & the staff keen to please. Lunch & breakfast in the dining room were nice.
I imagine in high season could be noisy, but central is noisy!
Would recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Part, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was not my first stay at this hotel and i promise it wont be my last. For all you first timers, let me recommend one of the balconys on Bourbon Street. Its an amazing view to just sit back, relax, and watch the wonderful sites of Bourbon Street. Its great location has easy acces to restaurants and local bars. The staff here is super nice and always ready to help with any questions or concerns you may have. I highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to go back in August!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter to the street noise..................but for first timers, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,965 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,377 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#50 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Property: Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing