We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$178
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$252
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveler rating
421
445
170
56
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
445
170
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roombourbon streettoulouse streetgreat locationfrench quarterstreet performerspeople watchingsecurity guardroom keynoise from the streetbeds were very comfortablefrench doorsfront desk staffvalet parkingmardi graswalking distance to everythingjackson square
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for the New Years Eve. The best thing about this place is its location. Right on Bourbon Street - the place where you would want to be, after coming back from Jackson Square , to celebrate the rest of NY party. The room was okay, clean, a little small. We had asked for a room with balcony on the Bourbon St when booking. But on arrival we were told that we could only get a room with its windows facing Bourbon St. (no balcony) on the 4th floor. The disappointing part was that almost the entire street view is blocked by the extended roof/shade below the window outside. The staff never informed us about this. For the price, we definitely deserved more. Our room however was safe from the street noise. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They had guards to ensure that only hotel guests had an access to the hotel (as Bourbon street can be as crazy as it can get ). So in that sense its safe as well. Kitchen opens up at 6pm for room orders.
We had a cab pickup to the airport early morning at 4:30 am. The cab got delayed by 30mins owing to the crowded streets (yes even at 5am in the morning). Overall it was comfortable and was okay. A little pricey based on the room we got. Will I come back to 4 points again? Maybe.

Room Tip: 1) If you are booking rooms via a third party (expedia / hotels.com) and have asked for a room with balcony on the Bourbon St, high chances are that you will not be getting it. Try booking directly. 2) If you are getting a room with a window facing bourbon st (and your intention is to view and enjoy the colorful life of the street) then do double check on the window view. 3) Bourbon St. is busy and crowded on 1st Jan and also during festivities,I assume, throughout the night until late dawn (5:00 - 5:30am). So plan on your cab pickup, time and location, to the airport in advance.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nizantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had no real complaints about the hotel. The lobby was nicely decorated for the holidays, the rooms were fine and clean, if not a little on the small side. The draw, of course, is how close you are here to the party and it's a very good choice for that.

Therefore, I was afraid that it wouldn't be suitable for my small son and I while passing through, but my fears were groundless. They gave us a quiet room and we slept well. Room service was good and reasonably-priced. The front desk staff were nice in getting me a taxi quickly when I had to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwesterner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was my first time to book blind. I was impressed! We did not get a balcony room because of the hot wire deal, they always get top floor. However, we didn't spend much time in the room and it was nice to be so close to everything and be able to walk. The people were EXTREMELY nice, what much we dealt with them. It was CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. There was some small construction and decorating on our floor but it didn't bother us and even they were EXTREMELY nice!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBoggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Four Points by Sheraton is an average hotel. Like many places in New Orleans, if you have a great, good, or good enough location, you don't need to be a great hotel. Here are some points to ponder....

1. The place is in the heart of Bourbon Street. If you want a balcony that overlooks the street, ask when you book. If you want quieter accommodations, there are rooms not on the street. You can also pray that the frat brothers from Southern Miss aren't staying on your hall.
2. The lobby is nice, and the rooms are ok. For the price, they are very average. I encountered thick dust around the closet and windows. The exterior windows have not been cleaned since Katrina.
3. The maid service is ok. They only didn't clean my room or provide towels on one of the three days.
4. The concierge service here is second to none. I felt like they genuinely wanted to be helpful...and were. The ladies who worked the concierge desk could work at any hotel in town.
5. As with ALL French Quarter hotels, expect to pay between 25-33$ per night to park your car. If you can swing it, consider flying in and using the street car for your non-Quarter stops. It is only 1.25 for each trip segment. Getting your car parked and picked up is simply a challenge that is no fault of the hotel.
6. The front desk staff are friendly and generally helpful, though lines do form at peak check in times.
7. The hotel has a central location that commands a high price. For a few bucks more, you should be able to stay somewhere very nice. For a few blocks away, you can find this same type of hotel for less.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank mbc421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A group of of friends and I annually ring in the new year on the balconies of Bourbon St. We plan all year long for this trip, even calling ahead to insure our rooms were booked as agreed. This year all of our plans were aburptly changed by the management. We reserved a 2nd floor balcony for three nights over the new year weekend, not to mention three additional rooms reserved by our group. Upon arrival it was explained to us the that the balcony room was no longer guaranteed to us. The following morning we were given a balcony on the 3rd floor which is far removed from the street scene. We were very displeased by the unwillingness to accommodate our requests and attempted to work with management to no avail.

Furthermore each time we left our room (with the do not disturb sign on the door) it was apparent someone had been in our rooms. Items were rearranged and lights turned off/on. We witnessed the manager allowing himself access to rooms when guests were out. The manager was unapproachable and egotistical, literally following and "micromanaging" members of our party. When we called or had a question for the manager he was unavailable or "not taking calls". Members of the hotel staff were very friendly and apologetic for the behavior of their manager.

Will not stay with Sheraton in the future because if this horrible experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hulu1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

We are on Bourbon Street in the middle of the French Quarter and our guests, as other French Quarter Hotel's guests, are here to have a great and memorable time. While we strive to provide excellent customer service in a fun but professional atmosphere, there is some behavior that infringes on other guests' experiences and cannot be tolerated. Some examples of unacceptable behavior are: shouting at the front desk associates, dismantling furniture, placing furniture against the wall, moving beds out onto the open balconies, engaging a home-made "boom box" out on the open balconies at decibel levels higher than the Bourbon Street bars’, engaging in shouting matches from the balconies with random people on Bourbon Street, and leaving the balconies to punch said random persons in the face. When this type of behavior is displayed, often those responsible are asked to leave the hotel and not come back.

Our managers deal with these events in a firm but professional manner. We follow the correct protocol if entrance to a guest's room is required by a room attendant or a member of our management staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews