We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #59 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, right in the middle of the party. It's a little pricey, but you have to pay a little more for the convenience of being on bourbon street. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would go back or recommend it to a friend going to party on bourbon street.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kominekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Well appointed room, with very comfortable beds and linen. The bathroom and room were both clean and the bathroom products were the best I've seen in a similarly-rated hotel in a while. Staff were friendly and the concierge were well-informed and extremely helpful with booking our ghost tour and city tours.

If all you really want is to experience the French quarter in New Orleans and do not have your own transport, then the location of this hotel is perfect! However there is little to no choice of mid-price bistro or family restaurants within 5 block, all eateries are either cheap and nasty, or expensive.

The next time I travel I would stay closer to canal street, but this is no reflection of the staff or the hotel's amenities, the decisn is purely based on location.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a very nice property located right in the heart of the action on Bourbon Street. On the downside, that means you can hear the late night crowd noise into the wee hours. But the room itself was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel was very nice with a great location. (providing what you want to do) I love NOLA so even as a solo visitor for one night I booked with SPG as I always do as a platinum member. Upon arrival I was upgraded (sunday night helps with that always) and the room was nice and shower was just fine.

I ran into problem with a very slow internet connection and after making every attempt to fix it on my end... after speaking to a colleague I realized it was simply the internet was bad. This made it very difficult and had to walk and send some documents from a coffee shop. All easy fixes in all honesty.

Where i was very disappointed was with the cleanliness of my bed. After waking up and checking that all window were shut as it felt if someone was smoking in my face I realized my pillow had not been washed or were just that old that they reeked of smoke and it actually gave me a bit of a soar throat. When i told the staff, i was met with a simple. Sorry, while I appreciate that at 6am I was expecting something a little more above and beyond. So I went on a walk because I couldn't sleep any longer. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: if you want any view of the craziness dont expect to have a quiet room. Its BOURBON street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I will do my best to break down the whole trip.

Hotel Itself: Very nice and clean rooms. The beds are so comfortable with excellent quality of bedding and pillows. Guest services were great! We slept in everyday, and before we left we would request to make up the room and it was done by the time we came back.

Location: It is right on Bourbon Street with parties everywhere, and every third unit has a bar or live band playing. Find drink specials or happy hour at some bars. Prices will fluctuate among bars that are near each other, so don't be surprised. It doesn't to hurt to ask what the prices and/or specials are.

Go to Pat O'Briens and try the famous Hurricane Drink, and try the Hand Grenade from Tropical Isle. The Hurricane is $8 plus $3 for the glass which you keep and its worth it. The Hand Grenades are $8 and $7 for a refill, but its worth the extra $1 to keep the glass.

Only drink in plastic containers/bottles on the street. Don't use glass bottles or the police may stop you.

If you are a Seafood lover, there are several places along the street to try. Have a great time!

Room Tip: Some rooms have no balconies, some have balconies facing the pool, while other ones have a balcony f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trip_Master_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff and the hotel are above average for the area. There is plenty of security at night to keep people out who do not belong there at night. The folks at the front desk are always nice and attentive to your needs. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. I am military and was in the area for training. The hotel going rate was well over $300 for a single night. I talked to the thin gentleman (can't remember his name) who works in the afternoon. Very nice man and an asset to the hotel. He talked with management and gave me a rate near the government rate. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for some type of discount to offset the very high rate this hotel commands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgunderson94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went on another cruise from New Orleans and decided to stay in the Quarter again, but this time was a bachelor's cruise. Had to pay for parking, bummer. Staff was ok, it was a great place to be for what we wanted to do. For the price we only spent, we got a balcony and view on Burbon street and had a blast. Very old building with a lot of restoration and modernization kept up. Not like some of the forgotten b&bs or smaller hotels in the Quarter.

Room Tip: Burbon Street balcony, second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,245 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,129 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#46 of 167 in New Orleans
2,014 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $161 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing