We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #57 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Right in the middle of Bourbon St! Great location, great service, valet parking was a little expensive but it was great to have the security and a guaranteed parking space. If you don't like the noise of a party street, don't get a room on Bourbon St. We loved it and the noise didn't bother us, our 7 yr old slept like a baby. The only thing that disappointed us was that there are no fridges in the rooms.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AKA255069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    393
    148
    51
    38
See reviews for
183
375
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is literally in the middle of Bourbon Street so the location is incredible. Parking is incredibly expensive ($33/night) but that is normal for the area. The hotel just changed from a Ramada Inn to a Four Points about 3 weeks ago and is going through renovations so that did leave something to be desired in the common areas (halls, lobby, etc.) but nothing major was wrong. Rooms were great, the view was great, the stay was fun. Had two rooms with several kids under the age of 12 - they loved the pool. Very good time there and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Facing Bourbon street can get you a balcony - might be fun if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregP302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I sure am glad that I ended up here. Four Points has a very friendly, helpful and professional staff. The location is absolutely perfect, right in the middle of Bourbon St. I liked that they always had someone at the hotel entrance during my stay. At night they security was really tight about only letting guest in the hotel, we know how crazy Bourbon St can get. The lobby was a great place to socialize and the bar has decently priced drinks.

The staff told me that Four Point by Sheraton took over ownership of this hotel about a month ago and are slowly renovating the hotel. The first thing they did was replace all the beds and linen, which are very comfortable.

The room was a nice size. My room had a very balcony that overlooked the lovely courtyard with pool. They do have rooms that overlook Bourdon St.

I just can't say enough good things about this place. I would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setexas409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, ON
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights for a bachelor party. We had a private balcony room on the 4th floor and a standard room on the 5th floor facing the pool. It was the perfect location for what we wanted. Make sure that your balcony door closes completely, we had a couple times where it wasn't latched properly and when we returned to our room it was like sauna since the A/C couldn't keep up. The balcony rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor had a shared balcony. They were deeper and had table and chairs out there. The room did the job for what we need. The room wasn't huge and neither was the bathroom. The bathroom could have used an exhaust fan to remove the steam. Didn't notice too much noise from Bourbon St and were able to sleep comfortably. The one negative we did have was that the elevators were slow and I believe every night 1 of the 2 would be broken down/stuck on a floor.
Some of the guys ate breakfast downstairs the one day and said it was good.
We used the pool in the afternoon every day. It was warm and clean and a good reprieve from the heat.
We requested a fridge upon checkin and it was delivered to our room by the time we got up there.
We had a package of beads delivered to the hotel prior to our visit and the front desk were able to easily locate it for us upon checkin.
I would defintely recommend this location for your bachelor party head quarters

Room Tip: Bourbon St Balcony if you want to party!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyskens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Spent the weekend here for our anniversary. Hotel is right on Bourbon Street. Plenty of entertainment right outside the door. But nice and quiet inside. Nice pool. Great inexpensive breakfast in the on site restaurant. Valet parking. An excellent staycation!

Room Tip: Ask for a Bourbon View balcony if you really want some fun! Of course you won't get much sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were thrilled with our stay at the Sheraton Four Points. The front desk was accommodating, friendly, and helpful. We loved the history and archetecture of the building. Outside is crazy and in the heart of the Bourbon street action. Stepping inside this hotel was a relief from the craziness outside and great peace. It's a nice walk to get to Cafe du Monde which was a real treat and the great restaurants in the Quarter. Parking is pricey but we never had to drive until we left.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had reservations for two adjoining rooms for eight days for a weeklong conference in the hotel made nearly a year in advance. Although we were an early arrival, the front desk did not hold our reservation, was not able to provide adjoining rooms until near the end of the week, and refused to compensate us for our inconvenience. As guest 60+, it was apparent that this Sheraton Four Points management does not understand or is concerned for customer service.

Room Tip: Be ready to renegotiate your room reservation upon arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,099 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,688 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#47 of 163 in New Orleans
1,741 reviews
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Property: Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing