We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bloody Mary!”
Review of Magnolia Grill - CLOSED

Magnolia Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Description: In The French Quarter Across From French Quarter Market
Chandler, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Mary!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had breakfast here and LOVED the spicy Bloody Marys! My 3 friends all had omlettes, I just ordered hash browns. Everyone agreed the food was wonderful, service was friendly and attentive, atmosphere perfect and the Marys were top notch!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jking513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    86
    37
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Not high end, but great value.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had a shrimp po boy, and the little lady had crawfish etoufee. We split a crabcake appetizer. The service was exceptional and the food quite tasty. This is NOT a place to be overwhelmed by gourmet food. But they get my five stars for delivering what we expected in a rapid friendly fashion. Given the quantity of tourists for Mahdi Gras and Super Bowl, I was quite impressed. Many servers Can be bit jaded. Not here. Enjoy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Outside Dining at the French Market”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Recommended by our host. Across the street from the French Market so we could people watch while we ate. Wife had the fried soft shell crab sandwich. Neither of us had that before and it was very good! I had a crab cake sandwich, also very good. Both came with more french fries than we could eat. Service was friendly and efficient. We'll be back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepachet
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Stop”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast and on first appearance it seemed nothing special. However we sat down and were quickly greeted and menu s passed out. Prices were great and options were many. Received quick service and good food. Very friendly staff. Would definitely go back again.

Helpful?
Thank talleyho234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Right up my alley!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Went to Magnolia for lunch on Christmas day. It was packed! We sat at the front counter and were kept amused by the cooks hustling a hundred miles an hour in the open kitchen. Those dudes had it going on! Especially the black guy; I'd hire him in a minute! Anyway, my wife had the fried chicken special and I had a muffaletta. Both were great! Lunch with tip was like $25 bucks. We're we stuffed and very content. Will be frequenting Magnolia again the next time we are in New Orleans. It, along with Fiorella's right next door are two of my faves and I've tried many. Getting hungry just thinking about it!

Helpful?
Thank Str8t_Cash_Homie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing