We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leecolter”

New Orleans Hamburger & Seafood Company
Ranked #217 of 1,947 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Leecolter”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Wow the freshest seafood I've tasted in a longtime. You order at front counter, pay and pick your seat. Food comes out hot and you get large servings. Well worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank leecolter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    137
    50
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quick good fast food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Thin catfish, thin catfish with a bloody Mary is good eats for a very cheap price. The roast beef poboy is very good also.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cmp1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One Handed Poboy”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The food is so good here that I really want to give them an excellent, but the service is sooooo slow. The BBQ shrimp one handed poboy is one of the best things I've ever eaten. We went twice in one day and the thin catfish is equally as great and the garlic fries should be patented. But, don't go there if you're in a hurry.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeaniej2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ok, but average.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This restaurant was fine but our expectations were higher. Perhaps we were spoiled by the culinary riches of other NOLA restaurants however, the service was fantastic.
We had a variety of fish dinners and they were all fine but the hamburger my daughter had was very disappointing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriere, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy good food and atmosphere on St. Charles”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We enjoyed our visit to New Orleans and wanted to see how N.O Hamburger and Seafood compared to other seafood places. We opted to seat ourselves instead of waiting to order in line and be seated. We were waited on and served in a timely manner despite the amount of customers they were serving, we were impressed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quinn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans Hamburger & Seafood Company also viewed

 

Been to New Orleans Hamburger & Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing