We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Location”

New Orleans Hamburger & Seafood Company
Ranked #209 of 1,948 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Location”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We ate here on our first night in New Orleans after walking around the French Quarter for a few hours. The service and atmosphere was excellent and then the food was spectacular. Truly exceeded our expectations. Try the seasoned potatoes...probably not the healthiest option, but well worth it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank youthdirectorWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    137
    50
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Give It a Try - Great Menu”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Make sure and give this restaurant a try. The hamburgers are moist, thick and very tasty. The crawfish queso is quite good with just a right amount of spice. The shrimp po boy's are very good and served on crusty but fresh french bread.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelwithhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay food, okay price”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

They serve hamburgers. And seafood. The location on St Charles Avenue is pleasant. The restaurant has no ambience to speak of. You order at the counter.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
167 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pleasant atmosphere. Wonderful service. Catfish Lafitte was wonderful. Moderate price. Very pleasant experience

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
290 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Our Best Meal in NOLA so far”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love seafood; my wife doesn't. So we compromised on this restaurant on St Charles Street. Great choice. Everything was fantastic from the appetizer through the end of the meal. The four adults in our party tried a wide variety from the menu, and everything was excellent. Best fried onion rings ever! Great service, many TVs around the room - the Saints were playing at home - and the noise level still allowed for conversation, which is not true of some of the restaurants we tried in the French Quarter. We've paid a lot more for meals in NOLA, and now this place has set a new standard by which I will judge future meals here.

Tip for locals: When we arrived, the Saints were behind. While we were there, they built an 18-point lead. After we left, they went to overtime and lost. Does this place have good mojo, or what?!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans Hamburger & Seafood Company also viewed

 

Been to New Orleans Hamburger & Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing