We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great music, decent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Muses

Three Muses
Reserve with OpenTable
Three Muses is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 1,920 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Description: Nightly live Jazz, food by Chef Dan Esses, and a full bar with a complete wine list and cocktails crafted by Kimberly Patton-Bragg.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great music, decent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The live music here is second to none. Skip all the party places on Bourbon street and head straight here for a great night for some great music, food and wine. The place was packed and we had to wait for 45 minutes, but it was worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Srini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    283
    72
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
242 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“If Your in New Orleans this a Must Visit Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We joined the fun and the great music last night! Four of us ordered 6 different entrées. Lamb sliders, Mac & meat balls, spring rolls, shrimp appetizer, fish tacos, and fries with goat cheese. What a feast. We passed everything around and enjoyed every bite. Music was real New Orleans. Place your orders at the bar and the food comes out quickly and hot. What a great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denver7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice surprise & lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We found the Three Muses to be a very nice surprise with an easy going atmosphere, excellent live music and very tasty food. The food is smaller is proportions but they do mention that in the menu plus it allows you to order multiple dishes to sample. The wine and beer selection is great and reasonably priced.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 out of 5 is because the service from out our waitress wasn't always fantastic - she bought us over a white wine instead of a red (that we ordered) and her reaction when we let her know was like it was our mistake. Other than that it was a lovely & enjoyable night out that we are happy to recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanTreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock arkansas
Level Contributor
288 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“smallest food and welcome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Got there early by accident - about 515 - the kitchen was open but the music did not begin till 6. Had wanted to catch some music while eating. The lady at the door says "you can eat but when you finish, you will have to get up from the table". Huh? Obviously they are trying to avoid low turnover tables but this seemed just unfriendly. Went ahead in despite all this, and had fish tacos. I have been here before but the pricey tacos were not just small plate but "smallest" plate. Barely more than one bite each, it was about the lowest value meal I can recall. Have to reduce stars from my last visit. This place was just average. I will check out the competitors next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimjade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
202 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“off the tourist path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Three Muses is located on Frenchman Street, which is a must see by itself. This is a street where locals go and it's a part of New Orleans you should visit.

Three Muses is a small establishement, if you get a seat, don't give it up. The live music is great! The atmosphere is warm if crowded. Three Muses has a limited menu - but the food is good, we had the feta fries and the cheese playe - yum!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diva3713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Muses also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Three Muses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing