We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, interesting menu”
Review of Three Muses

Three Muses
Reserve with OpenTable
Three Muses is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 1,947 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Description: Nightly live Jazz, food by Chef Dan Esses, and a full bar with a complete wine list and cocktails crafted by Kimberly Patton-Bragg.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, interesting menu”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Unique menu choices for the area and good size portions that allow you to try many things. Good music and I really like the semi- serve-yourself kind of arrangement they have.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    299
    76
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you only have one night in New Orleans...”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our favorite evening meal in New Orleans. Great local music, great food, great atmosphere! All of the food was great and we just kept ordering more. When I get the chance to come back, I will!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Suprise”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I read somewhere that Frenchmen street was a fun stop in NO. The three Muses did not disappoint. Possibly the best jazz in town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SkiFirstClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“greatest small plates”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The seating is very close, and I guess service depends on your server. We had a great bubbly gal, music was great and not over powering. Food. was. delicious- I don't think anything on the menu can miss

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tishingtonplunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great food, fun vibe, meh service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It's small, and they don't take reservations, and we waited a long time. That being said, I love Frenchmen St, the live music was really nice, and the food was great. I love the idea of small sharing plates--we tried the mac and cheese, which came with Brussels sprouts, and the duck pizza. Both were great. I also really liked the Orange Blossom Sazerac I tried.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LydiaGenevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Muses also viewed

 

Been to Three Muses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing