We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out in New Orleans”
Review of Three Muses

Three Muses
Reserve with OpenTable
Three Muses is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 1,954 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Description: Nightly live Jazz, food by Chef Dan Esses, and a full bar with a complete wine list and cocktails crafted by Kimberly Patton-Bragg.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night out in New Orleans”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Frenchman's street is a great place to enjoy a night out in New Orleans. We had dinner at Three Muses and it lived up to it's reviews, We enjoyed every one of our dishes that we ordered. The live music was a nice touch as well, but the place was packed on a Friday night. The cocktails were nice as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scrwrvn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    301
    78
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Meal and Music”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The four of us concurred that we were totally satisfied with our food and the music. Serves all small plates. We thought all the plates we ordered were fantastic and offered wide selection typical of NO. Place is small and was totally packed, but not as loud as Bourbon St. places. Good place for listening.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ridger2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Frenchmen Street Fav!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Deliciously inspired food and sweet jazz on the coolest street in town! It is worth the wait, though weekday nights are easier to get a table. The home-made kim chee was excellent, and everything i have ever ordered there has been so artfully awesome in taste as well as presentation! The staff is friendly and ultra-responsive, and the ambiance refreshingly clean, cool and very accommodating. It is a must-see, as is the neighborhood!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKSamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Music!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The music is good, the drinks,and service are good and they do offer food my sister enjoyed her meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jujubean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My favorite place on Frenchman. What's not to like about this place? There is a reason why it's hard to get a table here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FQCocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Muses also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Three Muses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing