We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is amazing!!!”

Poppy's Time Out Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #371 of 1,945 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Poppy's Time Out is a fun sports bar located on the banks of the Mississippi River. Watch the game while watching the ships pass on the River.We offer Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. We have so many T.V.'s & draft beer choices. We offer: Hamburgers, Pizza, Po-boys, Wings, Killer Sandwiches & stuff for the Little Leaguer's(Kids). Our signature drink is the Poppy's Voodoo Juice; it is SO strong it will cast a spell on you.
1 review
“Service is amazing!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Most welcoming staff in NOLA! Everyone was very helpful and personable. I would reccomend this resturant to anyone coming to the area. A+ service, food, and management.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gvanb1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    157
    94
    43
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Must see sports bar in Nola!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Super friendly awesome staff. Great drinks! Must visit for any one wanting to visit a sports bar in 'NOLA! A++++

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jboyz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Ever!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

One of my favorite places to visit while in New Orleans! Roast Beef poboy and Voodoo Juice= Awesome!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGuidry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great hostess!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Amy was such a great host. Great experience for my first trip in nola. Clean food was great and my waiter was great

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigboimav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great and friendly!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Greeted immediately with friendly service and awesome atmosphere. Staff was awesome! Only had drinks, but the food looked good. They had the sports games on all their HD TVs. I recommend going if you are looking for a great place to drink (and eat).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wizardseye212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's Time Out Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Poppy's Time Out Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing