We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
119
4
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
119
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wwii museum rooftop bar beautiful hotel amazing artifacts art deco details crab beignets hotel opened front desk directly across the street a great stay french quarter minute walk awesome location beautiful lobby southern hospitality warehouse district comfortable rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to spend a long weekend at The Higgins with my wife and then remain and attend a conference. The hotel is spectacular...the rooms extremely comfortable and well appointed. Rosie's on the Roof, Normandie, and Provisions all were amazing and provided excellent food. Don't forget to leave time to explore the WW2 Museum next door. 6 hours wasn't enough!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z6705DSjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRhodes_GM, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel New Orleans, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Z6705DSjays, thank you for staying at the Higgins and taking the time to write a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and used to opportunity to visit the National WWII Museum! We hope you choose to stay with us for your next trip to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. New, 40s themed, part of WW2 museum which was also awesome. Typical room, large bathroom. Great restaurants & bars. Rooftop bar was especially cool. Location is perfect- walking distance to convention center and many business district restaurants. 10 minute Uber to Bourbon street or Jackson Square

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joepcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRhodes_GM, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel New Orleans, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello joepcjr, thank you for choosing to stay at the Higgins! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and got to experience Rosie's on the Rooftop. It definitely provides a fun new perspective of the city! We hope you choose to stay with us during your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful new hotel adjacent to the National WW II Museum. Walking distance to downtown attractions and streetcar. Very safe area with access to some wonderful restaurants (Cochon's, Mother's, Drago's Seafood, Cafe DuMonde, Meril's, Aglio)

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank guevarakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRhodes_GM, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel New Orleans, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi guevarakaren, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Higgins. We hope you choose to stay with us during your next visit to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Higgins Hotel last week for 4 nights for a long weekend getaway. The Hotel where we normally stay was booked, so we chose the Higgins because it was brand new and we are Hilton Honors Diamond members - gotta keep up the brand loyalty! From the moment we arrived at the Higgins, we were impressed. The lobby is lovely and the front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. We checked into our room and were pleasantly surprised at how spacious and well appointed it was. Being Honors Diamond member, we had access to the Executive lounge, which was great to grab extra bottles of water or a cup of coffee. As for location, it is part of the World War II Museum complex, so it’s extremely convenient if planning a visit to the museum (which is a must see if you haven’t). The hotel isn’t located in the French Quarter, however, it was a 10 minute walk or a quick inexpensive Uber ride to the Quarter. I made the walk quite a few times and it was no problem! Michael, who is one of the concierge, was fantastic with his dining and entertainment recommendations. He also pointed out locally known sights to see and shops to check out, so thank you to him for that! Overall, we loved staying at the Higgins Hotel and will definitely stay here again on a future trip to New Orleans.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank svntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRhodes_GM, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel New Orleans, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello svntraveler, thank you for taking the time to review the Higgins, and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your last trip to New Orleans! I will certainly pass on your kind words to Michael. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

WOw, what a great stay we had at The Higgins Hotel... From the awesome location adjacent to the World War II museum to the proximity to all things New Orleans this is a MUST CONSIDER property if you are travelling to the Crecent CIty.

It is a beautilful hotel with inspiring architecture and design providing a most upscale yet casual feel. Beyond the friendly and approachable staff, the area is very trendy with great restaurants, bars, and entertainment within close distance including the French Quarter and downtown.

The meeting facilities are top-notch with a food and beverage program to match. The entire hotel staff are professional yet approachable and FUN! Our week long program also included events and functions at the World War II Museum which is on the same campus with much of the decor and styling tastefully common throughout.

Be sure to get roof top at Rosie's for one of the best views of the city along with a great vibe created by a very fun staff.

I will definitely be back...

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 942troyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielRhodes_GM, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel New Orleans, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Hi 942troyt, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews