We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans

“Daisy Dukes Review”

Daisy Dukes French Quarter
Ranked #208 of 2,163 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Warehouse/Central Business District
Description: At Daisy Dukes Restaurant in New Orleans, we don't do it fancy. Instead, we emphasize on creating a true southern atmosphere and providing the best cajun dining experience you can find in New Orleans. We have found great success in always serving great food, for a great price all with great service.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here with family while on vacation in New Orleans for a week. We ate here a total of three times within the week for a number of reasons: The food was great, service was great, and the prices are very low/reasonable compared to other nearby restaurants. Shoutout to Pamela for serving us and the rest of the staff for the amazing breakfasts we had. If you need a solid breakfast to start the morning, or you want a fantastic lunch, Daisy Dukes is the place to go.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank andrewfG7270TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 3,071 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quick service and tons of food. Got my grits and was in heaven. Just a fun staff and open al the time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Basic good food when you need it. Staff was very friendly & attentive. We were seated directly & the waitperson was @ our table quickly to take our order. Bonus was that it was just a short hike from our hotel.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Liked the "sports" biased atmosphere, and a "down home" feeling.
The staff was very helpful (1st visit to this restaurant)
I had the "special" it an exceptional value (Shrimp po boy) with a bowl of gumbo..We asked if the Gumbo was spicy, the chef said not to me, but some folks think it is a bit spicy.

It had enough spike to enhance the flavor, not so much it was over powering.

The location (I believe they had several) just about a block North of Canal street , on the street (St. Chartres) that becomes Bourbon st.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for breakfast. The food was good and reasonably priced. It’s very convenient if you are staying at a hotel in Canal Street.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank R0bbinV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Dukes French Quarter also viewed

 

Been to Daisy Dukes French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing