We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best meal I've ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boucherie

Boucherie
Reserve with OpenTable
Boucherie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 1,885 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Uptown / Carrollton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best meal I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolutely phenomenal! The aperitif was really fresh and good, made with cucumber lemon and other stuff, the meat was absolutely incredible. The atmosphere was familiar and really cool and the waiter was really prepared and acknoledged. The prices are much less than what they should be. GO THERE!! I will go back for sure when I go back to Nola.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tantarobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    92
    26
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch hour! We knew the prices ahead of time, so no surprise there! I had the Duck Confit, Fried Green Tomatoes, and the Krispy Kreme bread pudding. The Duck and Pudding was to die for. The Fried Green Tomatoes were FABULOUS! He had the Boudin Balls, Shrimp Po' Boy, and the Chili Chocolate Pie. He loved the Boudin Bals and the pie. The Shrimp Po' Boy was good, but we had better. The service was amazing. Seriously, checked up on the table, funny, cared about our happiness. Yes! Can't wait to go back!


The only thing that surprised me was how small it was. It was a little cramped, but so worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LeesaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Boudin Balls to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was the perfect quaint date night dinner. We stayed near the French Quarter so we got to take the street car along St. Charles to The Boucherie.

My boyfriend is from Louisiana and I being a yankee have never had some of these wonderful native foods. We had a wonderful complimentary appetizer and two glasses of beautiful read wine before enjoying the Boudin Balls. They were so flavorful yet not heavy.. I could have eaten a dozen! We shared an entrée which was spectacular and left feeling satisfied.

If you are looking for great food and something not so touristy this is the place you want to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank powers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great way to end our trip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch on the last day of our 7 day gulf coast adventure and it was awesome! Great Food..Great Service..my daughter loved the turtle crocodile soup!!! BBQ po boy was fantastic..this place is a must when in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ltt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I absolutely agree with No.1 ranking of this restaurant. We decided to be adventurous and try it one night after a concert, without even making reservations. We did not have to wait not too long. Everything was great - the service, the ambience, the noise level. Every dish we ordered was delicious and elegant with a touch of subtle nostalgia about your grandma meals from the childhood. We ordered a few small appetizers as we wanted to try different things, and they were all delicious. Love the place, and will go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EuroZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boucherie also viewed

 

Been to Boucherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing