We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Supercalafragalisticexpialodocuos!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Queen Sleigh Bed
Bedroom
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to make a wonderful meal.
Kitchen window opens up to the balcony.
You can soak up the many sights and sounds sitting on the balcony.  Great for people watching!
Bathroom stocked with towels.
This is a 2nd floor apartment with stairs straight up from the street.
View of the bedroom from the living room
Literally, surrounded by the local music scene.  Snug Harbor, d.b.a. & spotted cat!
Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral
The Mississippi River is two blocks away.
Hop on the riverfront streetcar to take you to Canal Street.
Suite 624
Living room
Kitchen has windows opening to the balcony
Entrance to the travertine tiled shower
Bathroom
Entrance, hallway
Jackson Square is approximately 6-8 blocks away.
Kitchen/livingroom windows look out to balcony
St. Louis Cathedral
Living room
Balcony view
Crowds below on Halloween
Queen size sleigh bed
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NeilS59
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Supercalafragalisticexpialodocuos!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a city! What a place in 624 Frenchmen!! Tour hard during the day and chill out hard at night. Apartment is fantastic and in a brilliant location. Could not have been bettered. Sylvia was easily contactable and helps out when she can.

If we come back we will stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Thank you Neil and Elaine! Mystery solved, found the key! Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegGall
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved Sylvia's apartment on Frenchman Street. If you are coming to NOLA for the jazz and you want your trip to have a constant soundtrack then this is the place for you. Light sleepers who want to go to bed before 2am might be challenged. The apartment is clean and decorated in a funky New Orleans style. There are 28 fairly steep steps up to the apartment, so keep that in mind. You are surrounded by well known jazz clubs, a fabulous breakfast spot , and some fun dinner/ music places. It's a very short walk to the French Quarter. We enjoyed the walk up Royal Street over Decatur. A highlight of the apartment is the balcony overlooking a sea of humanity at night. This is an experience, not one you would get at the Hilton or Marriot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
Walkable part of town. Balcony gives you a birds eye view. Thanks for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NKayR
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location surrounded by the lively vibe of New Orleans!”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location is great! Our very favorite part was sitting on the balcony overlooking Frenchmen Street and listening to Jazz coming from all sides. The apartment was clean (many stairs) and the beds were comfortable. However, if you are a sleeper you must bring your earplugs!!! After all, it is NOLA!!! This location may not be for everyone, but we really enjoyed our stay. Sylvia was a great person to deal with - very nice and very accommodating.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
Thank you for staying! Yes, ground zero for the local music scene. Brass Bands on the corner, these two blocks of Frenchmen are lined with music clubs, restaurants, two art markets across the street. Nestled in between spotted cat, dba and Snug Harbor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal accommodation for jazz lovers”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great welcome from Sylvia to her lovely property. The large balcony was ideal to watch one of the Mardi Gras parades passing through Frenchmen Street. It was brilliant to see the Uptown Jazz Orchestra at Snub Harbour and then walk next door to your apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2018
It was a pleasure hosting your stay. Thanks for enjoying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B l
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome stunning place”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place was absolutely amazing the attention to detail inside the place the balcony overlooking Frenchmen Street we would stay here whenever we come to New Orleans in the future and the owner is an exceptionally friendly person who is full of knowledge of that City

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST LOCATION IN NOLA!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First trip to NOLA and completely lucked out when I booked this rental. It is a wonderful apartment right in the middle of Frenchmen street, which may as well be the new "bourbon street", but completely infused with all of the Jazz clubs instead of tourist trap bars. Literally, across the street (30 feet) and next door are 2 Jazz clubs. It is a clean, safe, and surprisingly quiet indoors. The outdoor porch is the best part of this rental!! Probably the best rental in NOLA. Worth every penny.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weareapic...
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unfortunatly had to cancel and did not understand cancellation policy. FYI!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was very much looking forward to staying here but had to cancel due to pregnancy issues. I did not take the time to really look into the cancellation policy. I cancelled well in advance of my intended stay and assumed I would get my payment refunded minus the booking fee. It was after that I realized it is only refunded if you pay the FULL AMOUNT in advance and not just the first night. I should have waited until closer to the trip to cancel after paying the full amount. This was a $250 lesson learned.

This looks like a lovely home with great reviews. Just don't be quick to reserve unless you are 100% certain you can follow through.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
I am so sorry you had to cancel. Next time, call your host and let them know your problem. I would have accepted a new date for a future stay, I call it my win/win policy. Now, I don't have your contact and if TripAdvisor does pass on your deposit (minus fees) I have no way of letting you know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing