We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Music music music”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Queen Sleigh Bed
Bedroom
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to make a wonderful meal.
Kitchen window opens up to the balcony.
You can soak up the many sights and sounds sitting on the balcony.  Great for people watching!
Bathroom stocked with towels.
This is a 2nd floor apartment with stairs straight up from the street.
View of the bedroom from the living room
Literally, surrounded by the local music scene.  Snug Harbor, d.b.a. & spotted cat!
Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral
The Mississippi River is two blocks away.
Hop on the riverfront streetcar to take you to Canal Street.
Suite 624
Living room
Kitchen has windows opening to the balcony
Entrance to the travertine tiled shower
Bathroom
Entrance, hallway
Jackson Square is approximately 6-8 blocks away.
Kitchen/livingroom windows look out to balcony
St. Louis Cathedral
Living room
Balcony view
Crowds below on Halloween
Queen size sleigh bed
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marylee48
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Music music music”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Such comfort! all needs where met. Spotted Cat right across the street. All the best food and music steps away. If you have a problem with stairs this is not the place for you . We so enjoyed our stay here. Bring ear plugs if you want to sleep late as the daily am trash pick up if loud. Other wise enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The belconey .
Liked least: morning trash pick up. But I liked how clean the whole street was considering the crowds.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSUOne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, Chic”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great location. Short walk from French Quarter and restaurants/cafes. Fantastic, easy, and secure parking. Lovely, charming quarters esp balcony. Yes, we could hear the street noise BUT not enough to keep us from wanting to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MezaD
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic time ...”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights April last year (and I am just in the process to recommending it to a friend who is heading that way later in the year). The apartment is bigger than the photos imply and there is a really good kitchen with all the mod cons you need. The bathroom has very bits and pieces to help out with what you have left behind! We were daily customers to the café downstairs for a BLT (with wholegrain bread) and decent coffee!! Important to note it is on Frenchmen Street so in the middle of all the music spots. Lovely to sit out on the balcony and listen to street music in the evenings and not be bothered with walking along with the multitudes that are out and about each night. You also get to go to sleep with the music still singing!! Though there is a 6am wake up call as the glass bottles are collected! We spent a half day taking a bike tour towards the end of our trip - I would recommend this at the beginning as it helps get your bearings sorted and also work out other places of interest to visit. Hope you enjoy as much as we did :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The velvet bedspread, balcony and big windows!!
Liked least: 6am bottle wake up call!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanfran...
London UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Frenchman Street at its best!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment last year whilst at a conference in NOLA, rather than stay at the conference hotel. What a great idea that was!
Where to start, I wonder. First the location is just amazing - assuming you like music. It's bang in the middle of the action of Frenchman street, where you can observe and listen to the music and atmosphere from the huge balcony, if you're not in the mood to go down into the street to party every night.
The owner, Sylvia is a gem. She was so helpful with everything, including the flowers and bottle of wine left for us. She and partner live a couple doors away, but don't worry, she will only appear if you need some assistance. Otherwise you're left in privacy to enjoy yourselves.
The apartment itself is spacious, comfortable and has a kind of decadent style about it. Very NOLA and very Frenchman. I really just love this place and wish I were nearer so could just pop back.
I prefer staying in Frenchman to being in the Quarter. Somehow feels more authentically NOLA and as I love music, it was utter joy.

Sadly I don't seem to have taken any photos of the apartment - very stupid!
The only thing I would say is, I can't imagine why it's taken me nearly 1 year to write this review. Thank you so much Sylvia. We had a fab time and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property itself - space and style
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann H
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our new favorite place to stay in New Orleans!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2012

My husband and I stayed at this ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS Frenchmen Street apartment for 2 weeks. It was the best time we've EVER had in New Orleans, and we have been there multiple times. We were right in the center of the best music scene, with top name clubs surrounding us on all sides. Sure, it can get noisy, and the music from the nearby clubs may go on into the wee hours, but if you love the music as we do, it's just an additional "lagniappe" that comes with the place ... and there are so many! The balcony is huge, and looks right over the most exciting block of Frenchmen Street. The accommodations are comfy, cozy, with exotic touches and colorful decor. Sylvia was the perfect hostess. She's there when you need her, but never 'in your space' if you get my meaning. We were there during French Quarter Fest, and seriously cannot believe there's a better location to be for that wonderful event. Besides the best local music venues a few steps from the door, there is an excellent assortment of restaurants within a few blocks if you don't feel like venturing far. We found a laundromat about a block away and even met some great locals while doing the wash. I can't say enough great things about the place. We are hoping to get back before the year's out, but must be careful not to wait to make plans...the rental keeps booked especially during local festivals (of which there are so many!), so be aware and book early.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The HUGE balcony; the MUSIC
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morph66
Ann Arbor
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The most perfect place to stay if you love music. Spotless and well decorated. Very tasteful. Maybe not a good idea if you cannot do stairs but that is the only hesitation I would give anyone. The only way it could be improved would be potholders for the oven. Done...that is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no potholders
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2013
Thank you! You are both sweethearts and I am so blessed!
Pot holders, check!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanaldo
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location - NOLA 2013”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My wife and I booked this location via Tripadvisor and were not disappointed! Sylvia picked us up at the airport as promised and gave us some tips for our stay. Being this was not our first time to NOLA we asked for a "local" point of view. She delivered as promised with the suite, large rooms with plenty of local flair. Don't bother packing any HBA items, down to the tooth paste is provided.
We booked 9 nights and enjoyed everyone of them. Very large outdoor "gallery" - (balcony) to enjoy our morning coffee and an afternoon snack before Frenchmen Street comes alive! We stopped and purchased some adult beverages that we consumed outside also while watching the locals being locals. The Spotted Cat is directly across the street and DBA is next door towards the river and Snug Harbor is next door up river. Be sure to take in the Charmaine Neville show at Snug Harbor on Monday Night - she even gave me a hug before the show!
Don't worry all the things that happen in the French Qtr are just a few blocks away and we walked all the time except the evening we decided to go to Harrah's which was only $10 each way. BTW the casino was not built with my money and brought $ home with me!! We are a couple in our 50's and we usually walked for an evening meal and never felt threatened walking home. Yes, you walk past people not as fortunate as most middle class people but again you are a visitor in New Orleans.
Sylvia & Jason are only a phone call away to help make your stay enjoyable. Being to refresh towels or delivering a couple extra rolls of toilet paper. Thanks again for your attention!
When we return this will be our destination again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & size of the suite. Outdoor gallery was awesome too!
Liked least: N/A - 2nd floor suite so expect stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2013
Thank you both! It is always a pleasure when you have delightful guests
who enjoy the music and culture of the "real New Orleans"

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your future visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing