We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just take a look at it on Google Street View”
Review of Sweet's Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sweet's Inn Motel
Ranked #138 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just take a look at it on Google Street View”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I canceled my reservation before ever laying eyes on the place. My credit card number was stolen and used to buy something in Arkansas about a week after making my reservation. And then I looked at the place on Google Street View. That and the other reviews sealed the deal for me. Look for yourself.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Phormio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vimesh p, General Manager at Sweet's Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 20, 2015
I am sincerely sorry to hear you had bad experience at our motel. The motel was under different management/owner during the years 2013 and 2014. We have taken necessary step to address the issue that many previous guest have mentioned. The new owner/manager have implemented new rules and regulation so that future enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    0
    9
See reviews for
3
3
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I and a friend booked this motel through Booking.com as we were attending Super Bowl. We arrived to find out it was not as described in Booking.com. It was damaged with the hurricane a number of years ago and is still in bad shape and is inhabitable. There was black mould in our room and was totally unhealthy place. We booked online for three days without a refund. The room cost us over $1300.00 we ended up having to stay on a chair in a friends room at another hotel. The motel was so bad that the taxi drivers would not take us to it. We were advised by the taxi drivers that the place was a drug house as well a place where you rent by the hour.....we are attempting to get our money back or a portion of it from Booking.com. We will see how reputable Booking.com is as they advertise as the number one booking agency in the U.S for all types of vacations.

This building should be CONDEMNED!!!!!!!!!! City of New Orleans should be ashamed to issue a licence to this building. It is very unsafe.

Room Tip: DO not stay here, health hazard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Papahoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vimesh p, General Manager at Sweet's Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 20, 2015
I am sincerely sorry to hear you had bad experience at our motel. The motel was under different management/owner during the years 2013 and 2014. We have taken necessary step to address the issue that many previous guest have mentioned. The new owner/manager have implemented new rules and regulation so that future enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

De Pere, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I went thru Booking.COM to schedule a room in New Orleans for the Super Bowl. Like many other big events there are always those people that are looking for the quick buck. Well Sweet's Inn Motel was one of them. The hotel is not functional, as the plumbing is still not working form the Hurricane that hit months ago. What they do, charge you an exorbent rate, then when you get there, tell you they are having issues with plumbing. Then they send you to a slums area of New Orleans and put us up in a Hotel that had no Hot water, no Toilet paper, and one bed was broken. In addition, the Manager at Sweet's Inn yeld at us when we told them we would not be paying $510 for the room. Interesting enough, Booking.COM after reviewing supported our position.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vimesh p, General Manager at Sweet's Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 20, 2015
I am sincerely sorry to hear you had bad experience at our motel. The motel was under different management/owner during the years 2013 and 2014. We have taken necessary step to address the issue that many previous guest have mentioned. The new owner/manager have implemented new rules and regulation so that future enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#111 of 163 in New Orleans
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-City
NOLA Jazz House
NOLA Jazz House
#14 of 35 in New Orleans
118 reviews
Mid-City
Site 61 Hostel
Site 61 Hostel
#9 of 35 in New Orleans
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet's Inn Motel

Property: Sweet's Inn Motel
Address: 3610 Tulane Ave, New Orleans, LA 70119-7048
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Mid-City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sweet's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing