We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic Fantasy awaits you here!”

Jamie Hayes Gallery
Ranked #23 of 379 things to do in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jamie Hayes has had a gallery in the French Quarter for nearly 20 years. Jamie has a very unique and recognizable style that is whimsical and colorful. In addition to selling originals and prints, we also sell Jamie's designs on T-Shirts, tote bags, and aprons; all of which we print ourselves in New Orleans. We also carry a line of dolls that Jamie designs which are extremely popular.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The brightest, most colorful shop, enjoyed this place! Wanted to but EVERYTHING!!! Bought Voodoo Dolls for gifts and they are a hit! Had to find the website for future purchases......just too cool!

Thank Accolaidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiehayesagallery, Owner at Jamie Hayes Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

So cool that you took the time to write your review. Thanks to fans like you we are still #1 in New Orleans on TRIPADVISOR. Yay... Hope to meet you in person next time. Jamie Hayes artist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 383 of 581 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a fabulous store with so much to see! How can one artist be so prolific?? The voodoo dolls in all their different formats are such a unique, quirkly souvenir of New Orleans. The framed art, jewellry, statues, prints, storybooks -- wow! -- so much to choose from in the offerings from this talented artist! You must go here!

Thank winnipeger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiehayesagallery, Owner at Jamie Hayes Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed our store. We are always getting new things in so be sure to stop back in next time you are in The Big Easy. We also just opened a store uptown on Oak St. if anyone is in that neighborhood. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Bought several of the Voodoo Child dolls, really loved all the artwork and everyone was so friendly!

Thank rkj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiehayesagallery, Owner at Jamie Hayes Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Halloween is a great time to visit New Orleans and we some really cute dolls for the holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The art was great. Lots of colorful, handmade jewelry. Everything there had character. Very fun voodoo dolls.

Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just a nice place to look around. The man at the door was very pleasant. We bought a few prints at reasonable prices. Not cheesy by anymeans.

Thank merquisez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiehayesagallery, Owner at Jamie Hayes Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time out to write your review of my gallery. We all appreciate it so much. Thanks again,
Jamie Hayes artist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie Hayes Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Jamie Hayes Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing