We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domenica

Domenica
Reserve with OpenTable
Domenica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 1,920 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Canal Street
Description: Domenica is a contemporary and inviting Italian restaurant that creates regional Italian dishes with southern and middle eastern influences. The cuisine combines Chef Alon Shaya's Israeli heritage and love of local ingredients with a menu that reflects his time spent cooking and living in the small towns of northern Italy.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

While stayng at the Roosevelt we returned from a day of sightseeing and decided to stay close for dinner. I had pizza, she had wood roasted goat. Both were very good.
Pizza and beer are half price during happy hours of 3 - 6 making this a very popular spot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJCIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    887
    504
    140
    42
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food and service made unmissable with the happy hour deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The 15:00-18:00 happy hour was something not to be missed. Half price beer and pizzas which were worth the money at full price in the first place. To take advantage of this though, be sure to book ahead as this place gest busy. The atmosphere was bustling due to the location, and the reputation of John Besh's restaurants. All the food we ate was fantastic and that which we saw being delivered to other tables looked great too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ma0sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,755 reviews
1,216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 635 helpful votes
“booked the back room for my team dinner..AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

My team who is well traveled and eat in all the best restaurants around the country are a finicky bunch to say the least. I had northeasterns, west coast guys, south and some from europe.. THey shuttled us into the back and had a great time. They served us three types of pasta one was tagliatalle with rabbit, spicy rigatoni and another pasta with white sauce.. all to die for.. Then we had a massive cheese/cured italian meat board for each table with all types of pickled fruits, currents, figs,etc.. it was OUTSTANDING... Then the we had Octupus Carpaccio and that was the biggest hit of the night.. Amazing. Also a couple of other apps on top of that. The goat, short ribs and red fish were fantastic.. To top it off with the desserts was just a spectacular meal all around. My team was thanking me for such an untraditional NOLA meal and a meal they will always remember.. I also bought them several copies of Chef John Besh's cookbooks which they really liked. The service was impeccable along with the choices of wine that kept flowing.. They were on top of each persons glasses that they would be filled whether it was wine or water.. Every ask or want was addressed and the night could have not been more of a success.. My favorite restaurant now has become some of my peers and teams favorites also.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

On a short trip to the City we went twice to this beautifully furnished restaurant, adjoining the Roosevelt hotel. Chose to share a pizza on each visit, and they were the best we have ever eaten. Service was friendly (Randy served us delightfully); the wine by the glass was good, and the meal was reasonably priced - even better value if you arrive before 6pm, when pizzas and drinks are half price. An enjoyable experience. The only thing to be aware of is that it's noisy when it's full of diners.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarefulScreening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian Feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I absolutely loved the white pizza, and rigatoni. We came here as a group of 10, they were a little slow in getting our table ready, but otherwise good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilded P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Domenica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing