We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Sidewalk Food Tours of New Orleans tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sidewalk Food Tours of New Orleans
from $69.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bologna sandwich fun tidbits highly recommend this tour tour guide walking tour garden district great tour french quarter misty ariadne neighborhood stories
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Ian was amazing and very knowledgeable. His food selection was amazing and we loved the accommodation for my wife, who doesn’t eat pork. Would definitely do it again!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank agarcia2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Ian was a great guide, really knew his stuff. Very welcoming and knowledgeable! Highly recommended! What more csn i say?

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank philipp t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Had such a great time with Misty and the rest of our group on this tour! The restaurants we tried were all great choices. A nice relaxing walk I between each stop. Good for all ages!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank sarahlQ2496AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

We met Misty at Turkey and the Wolf for a 2 hour tour. TW is this strange looking hole in the wall spot with amazing food! We sampled their fried bologna sandwich. This ain't your momma's fried bologna sandwich!! We loved it so much we went back for lunch another day! But I digress.......The tour took us through a Garden District neighborhood. What a lovely neighborhood. Misty was super friendly and knowledgeable. I felt like I could've spent all day with her. So fun and made the walk interesting. We stopped at the Flying Burrito too as well as a Korean BBQ place and a Jewish market. There was so much food!! Well worth the price especially if you find a Groupon. I don't think we ate dinner that night! Highly recommend Sidewalk Food Tours and ask for Misty!! Such a doll!!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank cmksandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

The best time on the Garden District walking food tour with Ariadne! The tour includes foods we'd never thought to try in New Orleans but we were so glad we did! Definitely enough for a grand lunch! Ariadne was kind and very knowledgeable on New Orleans history and showed us the new treats and old streets of the Garden District.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank core328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews