We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute perfection!”
other travelers have booked this property
City Park and all it incredible Beauty is a short two blocks away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
City Park and all it incredible Beauty is a short two blocks away
Puppy not included but she loves upstairs if you need a doggy fix Why stay in a tourist hotel when you can stay in a neighborhood in a real live home?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
City Park and all it incredible Beauty is a short two blocks away
Puppy not included but she loves upstairs if you need a doggy fix
Why stay in a tourist hotel when you can stay in a neighborhood in a real live home?
King bed with distressed wood headboard and posts, see the jazz fest poster on your right?
Hand crafted barn door separates the bedroom from the hall and living room
The kitchen has plenty of custom cabinets keeping with the period of construction
Bathroom has custom touches like cypress bead board
We wanted to keep the 1930's feel of the property in the bathroom but add modern conveniences,
The Bayou is two blocks away and you can follow it all the way to Lake Ponchatrain
Sun fills the bedroom making it cozy and inviting
Tree-line Esplanade avenue forms the eastern border of our neighborhood
Like the ponies?  You can walk to the Fairgrounds from our property, just over the bayou
Bright and sunny space to hang out and plan your stay
That comfy couch doubles as a queen sleep sofa but the armchair is pretty comfy too!
Large sliding door closet with shelving, hangers iron and ironing board
You can get one of the better poorboys in the city just a few blocks away
Large cable television, European split system heating & cooling system to help make your stay great
Deep tiles shower with corner seat, multiple hooks and dual water controls
If you have to open your laptop we got you covered with work spaces and multiple outlets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy B
1 review
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We absolutely loved this place. So many "little extras" made our trip. Everything is in walking distance. Streetcar is two blocks away. You can be downtown in 35 minutes. Nice quiet neighborhood when you're ready to be done for the day. I would absolutely stay here again and we usually stay in upscale resorts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Loved being compared to an upscale resort! Thanks Amy, we do try to provide the little touches to make your stay special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful stay in family-friendly old New Orleans neighborhood”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely renovated apartment in a great neighborhood. A couple of blocks from City Park. We had beignets and cafe-au-lait almost every evening there. Close to all sorts of restaurants I remember from my childhood as well as lots of new ones. The kitchen and bathroom were large and fully stocked. My husband and I, along with our 2yr old grandchild felt right at home. Guy and Nancy were gracious hosts and we hated to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
We loved having the family and watching them leave for City Park in the morning hand in hand each with straw hats, so sweet, they can come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janellela...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in City Park”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

i absolutely loved my time in New Orleans! Our location in City Park was central to everything and there was a lot of great local food options nearby. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
You and your friends are welcomed back any time. It was a pleasure spending time with you. Judging from the pile of Mardi Gras beads you all caught,I'd say you had a pretty good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle...
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

One of the nicest couples you’ll ever meet with the cutest apartment! They had so much information for us from the best places to eat to which parades to attend (during Mardi Gras). The apartment was very clean and spacious. We had four girl sleeping there and never once felt crowded. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Thank you Rochelle. We love our Canadian guests. You all were great fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessicakw...
Melfort, Canada
1 review
“Amazing location, great hosts!”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location was ideal as it was out of the hustle and bustle so great for seeing the local neighbourhood and a good nights sleep. It was less than a ten minute uber ride to the French quarter and also had easy access to local transportation (street car/ bus/ bikes).

The apartment was very nice and looked newly renovated- we had 4 people staying and there was plenty of room.

The best part of the rental though we're our hosts Nancy and Guy as they were very welcoming, had a list of restauarants for us and gave us plenty of pointers regarding the city.

I would recommended this property 100% and look forward to when we get to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Jessica. It was delightful hosting you and your friends for your first New Orleans Mardi Gras. Your were such great guests. Hope you make it back to our city. We'd love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accomodations for an extended stay!”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 32 days at this convenient Mid-City location, and loved every minute! The apartment was well equipped and comfortable, had lots of storage and was exactly as described in the brochure. Conveniently located 1 block from the N Carrollton streetcar line with direct access to the French Quarter. Senior streetcar fares only 40 cents with free transfers. Uber to Frenchman's Street clubs for approximately $9 or be most anywhere in the city in 15 minutes in your own car. Apartment was within walking distance to numerous restaurants, grocery stores, shops, City Park and the art museum. Guy, Nancy and Gracie (our canine hostess) were great! We plan to return soon and OFTEN!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
We so enjoyed spending time with you and Bill and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie D
1 review
“Cozy apartment near City Park”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is a recently refurbished apartment within walking distance of City Park. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance; or one easily can catch the trolley car to the French Quarter. The apartment has modern appliances; the heat and air is comfortable, and the walk-in shower was excellent. I mostly parked on the street; however, when that was tight, Nancy and Guy were very accommodating and let me park in their driveway.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
It was a pleasure hosting your stay while you were visiting your daughter and we are glad you were able to utilize the city's growing array of bike lanes to get around. Hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing