We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“For Kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Storyland

Storyland
Ranked #98 of 318 things to do in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A fairy tale land populated by fantastic creatures who like nothing better than little kids!
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is great place to take little kids. You can have tons of fun with them for at least half a day and it's only a few dollars to get in, very inexpensive. I met some locals who used to go there when they were little and now they bring their children. It was neat. It's in City Park. You can spend a whole day in City Park, if you have small children make this part of your day!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    30
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“cute for little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

it was like a magical adventure it was so precious it was like a whole place made with stories like the big bad wolf,little BO Pete,red riding hood and the three little pigs it was so cute kids would love it if under 5 years old my 8 year old was beging to leave but it was like a playground would come back soon

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lbb36526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Childhood Memories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Not only do I have wonderful childhood memories from Storyland but so does my 16 yr old daughter and her cousins. They have had some great times together there that they'll never forget.

Helpful?
Thank Nora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love this place in winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

went during celebration in the oaks and also are friends of city park ($55 a year for family of 4, includes admission to CITO as well) and had a great time. just love this place at night.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ajw70131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small but cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My nine year old really enjoyed this area, as did I. Lots of great photo ops throughout this little mini fantasy world. While not a large park, it is the right size for the younger visitors.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tuffnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storyland also viewed

 

Been to Storyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing