We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but cute” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Storyland

Storyland
Ranked #99 of 318 things to do in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A fairy tale land populated by fantastic creatures who like nothing better than little kids!
San Antonio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small but cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My nine year old really enjoyed this area, as did I. Lots of great photo ops throughout this little mini fantasy world. While not a large park, it is the right size for the younger visitors.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tuffnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    30
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nawlins
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for the wee ones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Favorite place to bring the little ones. Went there when I was a kid, brought my children, and still an adorable and fun storybook playland.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank dottietb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Storyland was my favorite as a kid in New Orleans, the new and improved version is even better...more attractions than when I was a kid. I recommend visiting during Christmas in the Oaks.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Have kids? Must go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Whimsical park for children themed with characters out of nursery rhymes, our 6 year old loved climbing over and crawling under the exhibits! The fire engine and rocket ship were favourites, as were Little Red Riding Hood and various others. You pay an entry fee and walk around for about an hour before heading over to the botanical gardens. A must stop if you have kids

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank AWoodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is a great place to bring the kids just outside of the downtown area.

Helpful?
Thank vfsnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storyland also viewed

 

Been to Storyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing