We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL
Ranked #123 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed December 18, 2013

If I could give this hotel higher than 5s, I would! I found the hotel on Travelocity as a top secret booking, so it wouldn't tell me the name of the hotel, only the location, and the price for the stay just couldn't be beat. Needless to say when we arrived, I would more than pleasantly surprised! The location was perfect; no more than a mike from everywhere we wanted to go. We walked or rode the street car the entire trip! Parking was so convenient and reasonably priced; we were able to walk right across the street to get to it whenever we needed and it was locked in at night. The layout of the place is so cute! Our room was great; a HUGE bed with a ton of feather pillows! Everything was spotless and it smelled great! We felt safe and comfortable the whole time. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful! The breakfast room is just too cute! And the staff was so polite and kind and accommodating-- they were all professional yet approachable. Everyone at the front desk was great! Especially Ashley! So much southern charm at this hotel I could hardly stand it! I will stay there EVERY SINGLE TIME I go to New Orleans from now on. Great job Quality Inn and Suites! This was the best hotel experience I've ever had!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KymberliC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, Front Office Manager at Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Thank You! We appreciate you taking the time to offer your thoughts with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy everything have to offer on our historical property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our wonderful city.
Thank You Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel has all the amenities with out the price tag !! Hotel was clean, rooms updated and the breakfast in the morning outstanding!! It has pool and hot tub which we used everyday!! Staff was helpful and friendly!! Not right downtown but cable car was right in front of hotel to get to where you needed!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank shendrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, Front Office Manager at Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Thank You! We appreciate you taking the time to offer your thoughts with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy everything have to offer on our historical property. We are glad that the staff made your stay here favorable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our wonderful city.
Thank You Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Awesome staff! Lewis was phenomenal. Would definitely stay here again. The ladies at the front desk were always smiling and extremely helpful. The ladies who ran the breakfast buffet were also welcoming and attentive even on a rainy cold Saturday morning at 7am. I was there for a conference and to celebrate my husbands birthday and we could not have asked for a better experience

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbar97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, Front Office Manager at Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Thank You! We appreciate you taking the time to offer your thoughts with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy everything have to offer on our historical property. We will share your positive feedback with Lewis and the Front Desk Agents that made your stay here favorable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our wonderful city.
Thank You Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Very cute motel with a friendly staff. No real frills but a nice courtyard at the center of it. Ok location, walkable to bourbon St or a short trolley ride. It's definitely not the ritz nor is it in the heart of the action but it was a great little hotel for a quick night in New Orleans.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank WorldTravellingWorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, Front Office Manager at Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Thank You! We appreciate you taking the time to offer your thoughts with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy what we have to offer on our historical property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our wonderful city.
Thank You Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed at the hotel due to having special deal.Had never stayed in the Garden District before. Glad I took a chance!! Great place. Convenient--Right on the St.Charles streetcar line. Very historic buildings, outside fountains and beautiful landscaping. Had the very good complimentary breakfast outside. Rooms were well decorated and clean. Would definately return!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, Front Office Manager at Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Thank You! We appreciate you taking the time to offer your thoughts with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy what we have to offer on our historical property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our wonderful city.
Thank You Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in early November. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. There was another couple who went with us so it was nice have 2 seperate bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The bathrooms could use some updating but we did not have any issues with smell or anything. We had no issues with the front desk staff they were all friendly an helpful. Especially Louis he was always there to ask any questions we had. The streetcar stop right outside the hotel was nice. The only problem with the streetcar is that they always seemed full. Next time we come to NOLA we will probably stay in the French Quarter but that doesn't have anything to do with the hotel it is just that is where we seemed to spend alot of our tme.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen60785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, Manager at Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing Maison St. Charles! We appreciate your feedback on the hotel. We are currently renovating our bathrooms and hope you will come back to see our progress! It prides us to know that our staff (especially Louis) took good care of you! We have passed along your comments and they are very much appreciated! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Not the glitziest of hotels, and I agree with some of the reviews on smells, bathrooms (which they are currently remodeling), but I have stayed in other NOLA hotels that have same issues that cost a lot more and don't have convenience of trolley, car convenient to room, charm, etc. I just feel like I am in NOLA when I stay here!!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank atraveler057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bret C, Manager at Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! We appreciate you choosing Maison St. Charles! We also want to thank you for taking time to leave us comments. We are finishing up our bathroom renovation soon. We hope that you will come back to see the updates that we have made. I believe you will be very pleased! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Historic Streetcar Inn
#141 of 167 in New Orleans
674 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#105 of 167 in New Orleans
173 reviews
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#109 of 167 in New Orleans
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#66 of 167 in New Orleans
313 reviews
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
#106 of 167 in New Orleans
248 reviews
Treme
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
#94 of 167 in New Orleans
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL

Address: 1319 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-4335 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: $120 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL is conveniently located on St. Charles Avenue, near the French Quarter and the central business district. The St. Charles Streetcar, the oldest continuously operating streetcar line in the world, runs right at the hotel's front door. We are close to popular attractions, including the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, the Audubon Zoo, Mississippi River Cruises, the Louisiana Superdome and the University of New Orleans. The hotel has just completed an extensive remodeling of the grounds and guest rooms, including 32-inch flat-screen televisions, painted walls instead of wallpaper, new carpet and new vanities. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast, free local calls, free in-room coffee, free The Wall Street Journal, free in-room premium movies, and free WiFi. On site features include: outdoor pool with hot tub and poolside cabana. Select rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Maison St. Charles by Hotel RL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing