We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
W New Orleans - French Quarter
Ranked #62 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went there during summer and we enjoyed this hotel very much. Water in bottles was abot 7$ and that was the only negative thing to say. Rooms look nice, view is good. Everything is clean and staff is not bad either. Enjoyed our stay and defenetly could stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prkl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello prkl08,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to New Orleans. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I hope you were able to do some exploring around the French Quarter and take in everything New Orleans has to offer! We hope to see you again soon.
All the best,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Love it here, stylish and well designed. Great location -close to most attractions but not too close to the noise of Bourbon Street.
In the heat of the moment, the room was cool , the pool was essential (even though it is too hot).
The rooms are spacious and stylish.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello RonWamberal,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to New Orleans! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the pool and courtyard during your stay. I hope you were able to explore around the Quarter some and find some great places to dine! We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked our hotel through American Express Fine Hotels and from the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty. There were not any upgrades available for our first 2 nights, but our last 2 nights we were moved to a Jr Suite that was fabulous. Jermaine was soooo helpful, and really went above and beyond to make our stay as amazing as it possibly could be. We will definitely book again!!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard are so relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello angela s,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to New Orleans. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We love going above and beyond for all of our guests and love hearing when we've made a lasting positive impression. I will pass along your kind comments to Jermaine. He will be so pleased. Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again upon your return to the Big Easy!
Warm regards,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great location in the French Quarter, easy walking distance to everything. Don't bring a car unless you want to pay French Quarter prices for parking ($40 per day) Friendly staff, pretty courtyard/pool area. Entire staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms are ultra modern, small, but very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello Ray B,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to the Big Easy! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love providing our with a unique experience and quality service. I'm so happy to hear that does not go unnoticed. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the courtyard and relax by the pool during your stay. I hope to see you again upon your return to New Orleans!
All the best,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The ambiance at the W hotel in the French Quarter is really nice however, the lady (Lindsey) at the concierge desk wasn't one of the warmest or friendliest people to deal with. It seemed that she had an irritation of the questions that I was asking her. However, she was quite accomodating to the guests she helped before me..The gym on site was nice, clean and had a variety of machines. The courtyard was beautiful and relaxing. A few people that provided excellence service during our stay were Daniel who provided car service, his professionalism and cheerful attitude made us feel welcomed, Lan the bellman went over and beyond and always had a great attitude. Jonathan was cool too! So if you decided to stay at the W in the French Quarter just know that these gentlemen will definitely take care of you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello S W,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to New Orleans. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the gym and courtyard. Thank you for your kind comments and feedback about our staff. I will pass along your comments to each of them individually. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the city during your business trip. We hope to see you again upon your return to the Big Easy!
Warm regards,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a good location that is not on Bourbon Street the W works well. We had a few basic rooms which were nice but nothing standout. We also had a suite with a hot tub in the back. The hot tub is very small and can fit 3-4 people. The front door did not close or lock well.

For a W hotel, the premise was much smaller than expected with limited options. I wasn't that impressed and its worth looking around at other options if you aren't a usual starwood traveller. It works if you want to stay at a starwood hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello Joshua F,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time around the city. We hope to see you again upon your next visit to the Big Easy.
Warm regards,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This W Hotel is likely has one of the BEST outdoor Lounge area's that I personally have ever experienced. The daybeds are to die for and the cabanas are a must. The rooms facing the pool are the most "single friendly" rooms at the hotel, Worth the price too. As most W Hotels, the personal car service is perfect for those times where you may need to be driven (smile) but, make sure you meet the concierge upon your arrival and make certain he knows your name ($) for later when you call down for help. These folks in the hotel are priceless by-the-way. So please stay at this hotel and I assure you that it will be the best.

Room Tip: If you are Single, the poolside rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello tony t,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to New Orleans. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to spend some time relaxing in the courtyard. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff. I will pass along your praises to them. Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We look forward to having you back at W French Quarter upon your next visit to the Big Easy!
Warm regards,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,874 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,293 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 166 in New Orleans
4,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,626 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
3,078 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W New Orleans - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W New Orleans - French Quarter

Address: 316 Chartres St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $177 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W New Orleans - French Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W New Orleans French Quarter is adjacent to historic Jackson Square and boutique shops, and is a short walk from galleries, the Riverwalk and Harrah's casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Splitty, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your W New Orleans - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w New Orleans - French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
w Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing