We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,207)
Filter reviews
4,208 results
Traveler rating
2,886
1,028
202
51
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,886
1,028
202
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon street great location french quarter boutique hotel saltwater pool small pool half block complimentary breakfast hotel bar front desk staff yogurt small hotel would definitely stay here again would highly recommend this hotel royal street loved this hotel beautiful courtyard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 4,208 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought the hotel itself and the staff were great. Not as much as I paid great, but good for their normal nightly rates. However, the noise level was just too much to overcome. 3 nights of zero sleep at all. The noise from Bourbon is to be expected for such a busy weekend, but then to have every single morning interrupted by multiple trash trucks and street cleaners just put me over the edge. The balcony doors did absolutely nothing to stop the outside noise. If you want the ideal location for partying and not sleeping, then this is it. Loved the location, not the noise.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaP3399, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest! I appreciate your kind words on our hotel and service, and am so sorry to hear that there was so much outside noise during your stay. When you're ready to return to New Orleans, please reach out to me. I would love to have you stay with us again in one of our courtyard-facing rooms... they are insulated by the hotel from noise on the streets, and remarkably quiet while still being just steps away from the action. Thanks again for staying with us, and for providing your feedback. Hope to see you back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here for the last few years and love the location and the professionalism of the staff. The breakfast in the morning is fabulous. The location is excellent for all activities that can be done mostly by walking. I love the city and all its fantastic food and the Le Maria's sits in the hub of everything. The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaP3399, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest! I'm delighted you enjoyed your latest stay with us, and truly appreciate your return visits. It's wonderful to have guests that become "part of the family," and we are thrilled to welcome you back each time! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed and made to feel at home. The rooms (405 and 306) were large, clean, quiet and comfortable. We slept really well.
Breakfast was great, with changing pancakes/waffles/hash browns etc each morning. The boys loved the scrambled eggs.
We were in the bar each night for a last one and it was lovely.
Thank you for our great stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaP3399, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for being our guests! Your feedback is delightful to read... this is the exact experience we strive to provide for every guest of Hotel Le Marais! We believe it's the "little things" that make a hotel stay great, like changing up the breakfast items a bit each day so that there's always something new to try, but we know nothing can take the place of authentically friendly service. We're lucky to have a great team of truly dedicated people helping our guests to feel at home, and I'll be sure to pass your compliments on. We're happy to be your NOLA home, and hope you'll be back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. Spacious rooms and a lovely breakfast area and cocktail lounge. Front desk staff is good - knowledgeable about New Orleans, what’s going on, where to eat and how to get around. Enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaP3399, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for being our guests! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your compliments to our team and hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, we hope you'll be back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We had a family/friends get together for my wife's 50th birthday party and thoroughly enjoyed our time at Le Marais. It was the first time to New Orleans for many of us, and for our 5 day stay we got some great advice and help from the friendly and knowledgeable staff at Le Marais for our large (14) party. Gianni & Janet were tremendous resources for making restaurant reservations and sights to see which was no small task given the size of the group and the time of year as our visit was Christmas week. All the suggestions proved to be great choices and easily accessible (walkable for most part) since the hotel is perfectly situated in the French Quarter, just a few blocks from Bourbon Street. The hotel itself is well maintained, clean, modern and had all the amenities you would expect and the price was very reasonable - a very good value overall. We took advantage of the tasty & complimentary breakfast spread in the lobby that got us all caffeinated and started on our day's adventures. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful and that just added to the enjoyment of a very memorable stay in New Orleans. All agreed our visit was a total success and when we go back ,we plan to stay at Le Marais again - highly recommend this purple tinted gem!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaP3399, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for celebrating with us! It's wonderful to hear that everyone enjoyed the birthday weekend, especially the birthday girl! It was our pleasure to host everyone, and we truly appreciate your kind words to our hotel and team. Gianni and Janet are such assets to our team, and I'll be sure they're both recognized for their outstanding service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we look forward to seeing you back on the next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews