We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“French Quarter location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #3 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
240 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“French Quarter location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed for three nights earlier this month and were very pleased with this facility. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The welcoming drinks were a nice touch. We enjoyed the pool twice...it was small, but warm and clean. The breakfast was acceptable, mostly because the young women tending it were so responsible. Our room was immaculate, the bed comfortable. We did not have a view, but plenty of morning sun.

This is not a large hotel and we had a chance to talk with others staying there as there is ample opportunity to mingle at breakfast, by the pool, and in the lounge. Parking is an issue as it is everywhere in the area. There is a charge for the valet parking across the street in the garage.

We were not all that impressed by the Quarter. I realize it has its charm but we may be getting too old for much of what it has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 911Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,613
    639
    125
    24
    23
See reviews for
362
1,228
69
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The Le Marais is a great little boutique hotel conveniently located within the French Quarter. We had the courtyard view room as requested because we wanted to avoid the noise from the streets. And they were quiet. The rooms are of decent size, bathroom is adequate and the beds very comfortable. The saltwater pool within the courtyard is a good place to relax and enjoy a cocktail or two during the mid afternoon heat or to unwind after a full day of activities. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This moderately priced boutique hotel is a gem! Fantastic location JUST off Bourbon Street so you can easily walk to all the action. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. We were pleasantly surprised, especially at the prices we paid! We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandviewlanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located to everything - the French market, bourbon street, canal street, great restaurants and shops and much more. The rooms are clean and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bar had great drinks and the pool was a great bonus! The cleaning staff do start to clean the rooms early though (around 9am). Breakfast is good. Free water bottles to hotel guests too. Overall a great hotel!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cspra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hi Cspra1,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff's customer service and hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is the way it should be - friendly and helpful staff, great location, quiet rooms, modern amenities, pool, free internet and breakfast.

Great experience, we would definitely return. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sport_guy_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family and I stayed there for a week, and we loved it! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of the french quarter. The rooms were nice and spacious, as well as the bathrooms. The breakfast and the infused water were my absolute favorite, by far the best breakfast at a hotel that I ever had. The only recommendation that I have is that they should have a microwave and refrigerator and cots available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NakayaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hi NakayaW,

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel! We know how hot and depleting the New Orleans sun can be during the summer, so we make sure guests stay hydrated with cold, fruit infused water and/or bottled Artisan water. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night at Hotel Le Marais as an "add-on" to our Gulf Coast vacation. We chose the hotel based on good TA reviews and photos and a reasonable price. We found the hotel to be charming and elegant. The staff was very attentive, providing tons of southern hospitality. From Pierre at the front desk, who was a fountain of information to the very engaging bartender, Olga (who makes a killer Sazerac) the staff is top-notch.
The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated. While our room (number 503) was rather small it was aesthetically pleasing and, most importantly in New Orleans, cool. The public areas in the hotel were the stars of the show, however. The bar area and courtyard are definitely befitting the cool elegance of the Big Easy.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JustBob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,069 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,691 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,774 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#24 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing