We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury close to Bourbon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury close to Bourbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Loved it! This is a modern, upscale hotel located just a few steps from Bourbon. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived, so we were given drink coupons for the bar. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to sample the drinks as we were in a rush to meet family for dinner, but the gesture was much appreciated. They kept our luggage and delivered it to our room before we got back from dinner (just a few steps from the hotel). I wish that we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to NOLA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,651
    651
    130
    25
    23
See reviews for
376
1,259
71
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I usually stay at the Hotel Mazarin which is closer to Canal, but opted for their sister hotel the Le Marais. This was a great choice. Service was impeccable. Rooms were spacious, ultra clean and the salt water pool in the courtyard was a pleasant surprise. Extra Towels were promptly delivered. Quality of everything was high end (sheets are to die for). The Breakfast was a surprise and the bartenders had a full command of prompt and efficient service. My only complaint is that now I have to choose between the two! This is a family friendly place, safe area, nestled between Royal and Bourbon and so close to the French Market. We were able to walk the entire Quarter...great directions from the staff and even better suggestions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Perfect for a family, very accommodateing staff , excellent location, and quiet ,very clean,good deal for the money! Breakfast included! Plus two comp premium cocktails @ the bar. Would stay again. Ken from irvine ca.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunnthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Third time I have stayed here. Love the pool and bar area. Surprisingly great breakfast! Perfect location, good linens, easy access to the middle of the quarter fun without fighting a big hotel. I always look for this hotel first. Highly suggested.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarGon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were a group of 6 and everyone said they loved the Hotel Le Marais! Pierre, at the front desk was extremely helpful and reserved the Swamp Tour for us with discounted tickets. Thanks Pierre!
The pool area was perfect to lounge around and have an enjoyable quick dip after Bourbon Street.
Everything was clean, the people were helpful, and the location was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just finished our third stay at this lovely gem of a hotel. We love the location and the boutique feel. It is so quiet with a lovely courtyard and pool. The morning breakfast is very well presented. The hotel features a well stocked bar and a decent hotel gym. it is within walking distance to many good restaurants, shopping and attractions. We stayed on the Mezzanine floor for the first time this visit. We were shown the room before we agreed to it by the very friendly front desk staff. This area has only stair access which may be troublesome for some guests. The reason for the very good rating was our housekeeping service was very late (6-7pm). We notified the front desk about this and they immediately informed the housekeeping department. We recommend this hotel to our friends and will likely return on future visits.

Room Tip: The mezzanine rooms were quiet and overlooked a neighbouring courtyard. There is no elevator access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NortheastRasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Overall, we had a wonderful time!!! The service was awesome!! You have to make sure you checkout and get a receipt because they charged my card $976 and some change but my receipt said $928 and some change.......

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobiK1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,156 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,751 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 6,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,980 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing