We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #7 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were a group of 6 and everyone said they loved the Hotel Le Marais! Pierre, at the front desk was extremely helpful and reserved the Swamp Tour for us with discounted tickets. Thanks Pierre!
The pool area was perfect to lounge around and have an enjoyable quick dip after Bourbon Street.
Everything was clean, the people were helpful, and the location was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,977
    781
    152
    33
    28
See reviews for
469
1,508
91
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just finished our third stay at this lovely gem of a hotel. We love the location and the boutique feel. It is so quiet with a lovely courtyard and pool. The morning breakfast is very well presented. The hotel features a well stocked bar and a decent hotel gym. it is within walking distance to many good restaurants, shopping and attractions. We stayed on the Mezzanine floor for the first time this visit. We were shown the room before we agreed to it by the very friendly front desk staff. This area has only stair access which may be troublesome for some guests. The reason for the very good rating was our housekeeping service was very late (6-7pm). We notified the front desk about this and they immediately informed the housekeeping department. We recommend this hotel to our friends and will likely return on future visits.

Room Tip: The mezzanine rooms were quiet and overlooked a neighbouring courtyard. There is no elevator access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NortheastRasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Overall, we had a wonderful time!!! The service was awesome!! You have to make sure you checkout and get a receipt because they charged my card $976 and some change but my receipt said $928 and some change.......

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobiK1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The location couldn't be better, just around the corner from Bourbon Street. Despite that, it was very quiet and once you were inside the hotel, the world outside seemed nonexistent. The common areas were attractive, very clean, and inviting. The rooms were modern, immaculate, and beautiful. The bathrooms were spic'n'span, shiny black marble tile without a speck of dust. They provided all the amenities you need, and procured those that were not in the room. The housekeeping staff were most responsive and did their job well, in a most professional, unobtrusive manner. The eating area was pleasant and someone would be cleaning crumbs, etc., almost as they happened. The breakfast, unfortunately, was average. Only light yoghurt was provided, few fruit choices, no hot cakes or waffles, only bread, muffins and bagels. It filled the spot, but nothing special. Our overall experience with the staff/personnel was wonderful, from the reception, to the bellman, to the waitstaff at the restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard had a nice view of rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolitaCardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

For a hotel nestled between Royal and Bourbon streets, i was taken aback a bit by how well maintained and oputfitted the hotel was. it was a quiet, thoroughly pleasant oasis from the bustle outside. The entire hotel staff, especially housekeeping, were extremely pleasant and helpfull throughout our stay. I would highly recommend the hotel to any first-time, or regular visitors to New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

From the location to the modern guest room, charming pool and evening champagne delivery, this hotel exceeded my expectations! It is right in the middle of the French Quarter yet felt quiet and secluded.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool and was very quiet but also close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin Z. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Le Marais for a girls' weekend in July. I loved this hotel because it was modern without being over-the-top. It was a quiet 'oasis' in the heart of the French Quarter. My favorite part was the pool and outdoor lounge area. The staff was very friendly, the cocktails were amazing, and the continental breakfast was a big plus. The rooms were a little small but very comfortable and clean. However, in New Orleans there is so much to do you are not spending too much time in the room anyway. I give this hotel two thumbs-up!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,020 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,318 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,921 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,919 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing