We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hotel! The perfect location in the heart of everything!”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. It is the perfect location right around the corner from Bourbon Street. The room was very clean. We were able to walk the entire French Quarter from this hotel. Our room was right across from the elevator- not the best spot because it was a little noisy. The front desk staff were very helpful! The offered advice on where to eat, what to do and what to avoid. The complimentary breakfast was great (eggs, bacon, sausage, and an assortent of breads and cereals). The free drink in the bar was a nice way to end an evening. This is a quality place with a good price. I'll definitely stay here again! It is my new favorite hotel in the heart of the French Quarter.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms across from the elevator. We had a room facing Conti Street and it was a nice view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,021 - 2,027 of 3,289 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Decided to make an impromptu trip to the Big Easy. I stayed at this hotel a year or two ago and had a great experience so I booked it again. It was my spouse's first time here. He's a tough critic and he loved it. First of all, the location is great - half a block off of Bourbon St. but you'd never know it. Had a room facing the street and still didn't get any noise from Bourbon. Free breakfast is always a plus. The hotel has a pool in the courtyard area and was a nice respite after walking the French Quarter all morning. The courtyard become shaded in the afternoon so it is a great place to have a beverage and relax. The service, the amenities - all top notch. I have found my "go to" hotel in New Orleans for sure! Love this place and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent impromptu trip to New Orleans. We are glad that you decided to come back and stay with us again. It is great to hear that your spouse has enjoyed his first visit. We are definitely thrilled that you have considered us your "go to" hotel in the city. We are looking forward to your future stay with us. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for our 16th wedding anniversary weekend in June! From the second we arrived every detail was spectacular!! This was our third stay and the service, quality and attention to detail were spot on as usual! The front desk attendants were great and very helpful! J.T and the bar staff awesome as well as the amazing kitchen staff that provides the best breakfast!! A special note...Carmen was our room attendant and she was also spectacular... Our room was always perfect! We will never stay anywhere else in NOLA!! Great job to you guys for making your guests feel so great!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovesgreatfood_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

An excellent hotel less than a block from Bourbon Street, offering a welcome respite from the madness! It is also well located for what the French quarter has to offer. The hotel offers free breakfast, which is very good, and also free wi-fi which seems unique among US hotels.

The pool area is very nice too!!

The only negative was that our room was quite dark during the day when we stopped by.

A very good experience and a true asset to New Orleans.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I am very picky as far as cleanliness goes and this hotel was great! Very clean, comfy beds (pillows alittle too firm), perfect location in the middle of the french quarter and the staff was extremely welcoming, accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

. . . if you do, then stay at the Hotel Le Marais!

I must admit, I did not call the hotel staff for parking assistance when I pulled up to the hotel in order to check in--I did not know what to do--there is no apparent "point of arrival" for check-in if one has driven a car. However, once inside, the staff jumped into action--bringing in luggage, parking the car, and getting us our room keys.

There is lovely function at every turn throughout the hotel; I cannot imagine what other provision could be required by a guest who desires to spend some time in the area! This property executes pleasant refreshment and service throughout one's stay.

Breakfast and their coffee service was nicely satisfying. The bar and the talented bartender was all that one could desire. The bed in the room provided a great sleep, and there's a great shower as well!

You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

A wonderful experience !
We stay at the hotel 3 nights.and we had a grate time there.
The location is good for seeing everything in the French Quarter. The rooms were nice decorated, clean. the staff was very pleasant and attentive.
Breakfast was nice , we can have breakfast near the pool.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonesko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,546 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 166 in New Orleans
4,316 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,620 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,871 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $170 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing