We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$150
$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
Hilton New Orleans Riverside(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$251
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$381
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,618)
Filter reviews
3,618 results
Traveler rating
2,431
923
181
44
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,431
923
181
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon stgreat locationfrench quarterconti streetboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolcomplimentary breakfasthalf blockhotel baryogurtfront desk staffsmall hotelwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelvalet parkingloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,347 - 2,352 of 3,618 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed only one evening and were very pleased with hotel location, room and hospitality. It is in close proximity to restaurants, night life, and tourist locations while still feeling distanced from Bourbon Street proper!

Our stay included complimentary breakfast. The breakfast area included both inside and a quiet outside courtyard area which was enjoyable. We also received complimentary drink tickets upon arrival and enjoyed a very tasty Sazerac. A small but sufficient workout room was available for use.

The hotel offers a fair amount of rooms while still maintaining a boutique feel. We enjoyed the hotel room which was updated, cozy, quiet, and clean. The beds were comfortable and pillows were large and fluffy and great for general relaxing; however, oversized and awkward for sleeping. The accommodations were pleasant and the staff was friendly and follow up call post stay appreciated. Would definitely recommend and return for future visits if looking for a hotel experience. Rating is 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay here. Our room was on the first floor in a group of about 4 or five other rooms. Some reviewers mention that their rooms were small but our room was spacious - the bathroom was large. WIFI didn't work well in this part of the hotel however. The rooms and the hotel have a modern decor. The AC worked great. It was also quite. On occasion I could hear the doors close on other nearby rooms but never heard any other noise from inside or outside the hotel. The staff were also excellent. We received some sort of deal that included valet parking with the room and ended up with a very reasonable rate.

The hotel's location is great. It is situated on Conti between Bourbon and Royal. It is a five minute walk to Jackson Square. I won't look for another place to stay should I return to NOLA.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was quite and spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oksooner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

In the interest of full disclosure, we haven't actually completed our stay here yet. I have time to write this review while I sit in the lobby waiting for my room to be ready . . . an hour and a half after check in time. My wife and I didn't just show up a minute ago, mind you. We came 30 minutes after check in time and were told to "go wait at the bar or walk around for a bit". The bar was blaring 80's dance hits, so we opted for the latter and spent 35 minutes walking around Bourbon Street in 90 degree heat enjoying the smell. Came back to the hotel 45 minutes later and still no room. Have been waiting an additional 20 minutes. Still no room. We are about to just leave and go to another hotel. Don't stay here. Not that you can, they won't give you a room. Terrible.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
9  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Mere feet away from the craziness of a Bourbon Street, La Marais felt like it could have on the other side of town.

Perfect location to explore the French Quarter, and all New Orleans has to offer. We arrived Friday, and did even look at our car until we headed home the following Tuesday.

Modern, but comfy and well appointed hotel. A warm welcome awaits the guests, at the front desk and the bar. The courtyard/pool area is a tranquil oasis, and a great place to start the day, over a generous continental style breakfast, or start the evening with a delicious cocktail.

Well appointed rooms and amenities. We had a room overlooking the courtyard. Bathroom was small, but functional, and the bed was large & comfy.

Plenty to do right on your doorstep, and most everything else within easy walking distance. More than happy to recommend La Marais, and will definitely stay again when we next visit New Orleans - a new addition to our top 10 favourite places.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank adoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We picked Marais based on TripAdvisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed. The location was superb, the hotel was classy, and the staff were warm and friendly. The room is a tad small, but only just. The bathroom was also with very little counterspace, and a weird half glass opening that resulted in a lot of water spraying over the floor. Which genius designed that? But overall, service and quality were abundant. We had a room overlooking the courtyard and couldn't hear a thing from Bourbon St., although the room walls were a little thin. We could hear the guests next door on either side of us. But all in all, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. We are very thrilled that you were not disappointed with your selection. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room with a view of our lovely courtyard with heated salt-water pool. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding the service that you have experienced at Hotel le marais. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews