We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$259
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
$202
$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton New Orleans Riverside(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$199
$157
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$382
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$251
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,618)
Filter reviews
3,618 results
Traveler rating
2,431
923
181
44
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,431
923
181
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon stgreat locationfrench quarterconti streetboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolcomplimentary breakfasthalf blockhotel baryogurtfront desk staffsmall hotelwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelvalet parkingloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,355 - 2,360 of 3,618 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had impromptu trip to NO and found this hotel on hotels.com. Was a reasonable rate considering the convenience of this hotel to the lively Bourbon St and French Quarter attractions. Very clean and hotel staff is great. The courtyard and pool are quaint and comfortable. Ask for a room with a courtyard balcony. Valet parking is available-at a charge-but worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mia1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

A group of us stayed at Hotel Le Marais for my friends' bachelorette party. We wanted a hotel with a great location and also a very comfortable stay and are happy that we received both. The staff at the front desk and bar for breakfast and drinks were exceptional; They always greeted you and made you feel very welcome and were attentive. The rooms have a great modern style and the bed was very comfortable. Even though the hotel is situated only 1/2 block from Bourbon Street, you could get a great sleep, noting that we also did not hear any noise from other hotel guests. Free Wifi worked great throughout the hotel and the breakfast included had all the basics ((bread/bagels, muffins, yogurt, cereal, hot food (eggs, sausage) coffee, tea, etc)). We only had one small issue where our room was not cleaned, but after we notified the front desk personnel the hotel manager contacted me and ensured the issue would be resolved and he ensured us that he wanted to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. Overall was very happy with the level of service and when in New Orleans again I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solo_traveler_girlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I've travelled to many places and I have to say this hotel nails it on every level. The hotel is in an excellent location, we stayed in room 409 we originally requested balcony over French Qtr. but after reading reviews and I'm a light sleeper and the early morning deliveries we decided to take 409 overlooking courtyard with balcony. It was perfect. The mattress, pillows, sheets and blankets were A+; the bathroom and hotel room were modern, clean and relaxing. They offer complimentary breakfast and waters in rooms. The staff was so friendly and they were always cleaning, wiping, sweeping - I loved the cleanliness of it all. The bar staff was great and the workout room awesome! The pool and it's not just any type of pool, it's a SALT water pool was amazing. It really was a wonderful experience. This place doesn't have room service (I'm a room service customer!) but honestly I wasn't phased by it. There are so many restaurants and with the complimentary breakfast there is no need for room service. Front desk was friendly and check-in & check-out was smooth! We're planning a trip back next year with the kids!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Auceda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Clean, well presented, stylish and modern. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location just off of Bourbon Street, but despite this the hotel was a quiet and cool oasis. We had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. The valet parking was convenient and efficient. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The room rate was very reasonable for the high quality we received.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, comfortable beds, and convenient valet service. We are ecstatic that our team was able to meet your expectations during your stay. We hope that you choose to stay at Hotel le marais when you make your way down to New Orleans again in the future. Once again, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ok, you are half a block from the famous Bourbon Street. Even if you don't plan to stumble up and down the street at all hours of the night, you'll still appreciate being so close. More into antiques? Yeah, that's like two blocks away.

Aside from a great location and a charming ambiance (the patio is a great place to enjoy the free breakfast!), the staff were all fantastic. Not just good. Really good. I ended up being a high maintenance guest, asking where to eat, where to shop, and unfortunately, checking out early due to a family emergency. The staff was always patient and friendly (and they didn't charge me for my missing my last night at the hotel).

Room Tip: My room faced the street and I slept fine, but the rooms facing the interior patio were very quiet (according to my friends).
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindfulday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews