We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Marais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$279
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$392
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$194
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$343
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$229
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,465)
Filter reviews
3,465 results
Traveler rating
2,321
891
174
42
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,321
891
174
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel baryogurtsmall hotelfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelroyal streetvalet parkingloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,305 - 2,310 of 3,465 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spent 3 nights here the week before Mardi Gras. Picked this spot based on Tripadvisor reviews and it exceeded expectations. Hotel location is central to everything and the hotel is immaculate.
Staff is really exceptional--we had two rooms-one courtyard and one on Conti street. After the first night noise my traveling companions(awake most of the night) asked if they could be moved--despite high occupancy Elbert wet out of his way to move them to a quieter courtyard room.
Most amazing was on the last day we needed a taxi to get to the airport--but the streets were packed and no taxis were available. One of the staff actually carried our luggage to their sister hotel-hoping to get a cab there-and when none available he walked a few more blocks-secured us a cab and then came to assist us with our luggage. We were overwhelmed with his fantastic attitude and over the top customer assistance.(I wish I had remembered his name)
Breakfast is excellent-

Room Tip: courtyard with balcony--avoid ice machine
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmaggiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Wow! We are very grateful for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. We are ecstatic that we have exceeded your expectations. You are right, we are definitely centrally located and just a few steps away from all the great local attractions that New Orleans has to offer. We take pride in our exceptional world class customer service and we are delighted that our staff has followed through to ensure that your stay at Hotel le marais is seamless. Our team is very dedicated and passionate in what they do, so it does not come as a surprise that they will always go above and beyond for our guests. I would like to thank you for recognizing them in such a great way. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We came for the last Saturday of Marti Gras. I booked the room a few weeks in advance and the price was steep through a booking engine, but when we checked in, the clerk gave me a GOV rate (as I am military) without any question. She also moved us to a bigger room so that my 3rd party would be included in the amenities with a wrist band as well. It was a nice gesture and getting a better rate made my day much more satisfying. The staff was kind and helpful, definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

From arrival to departure, our experience with the hotel was outstanding. The look of the hotel is modern, and even though the rooms aren't huge (but good sized for a city hotel), they were very nicely appointed. The breakfast was better-that-average with bacon and eggs each morning as well as bagels, pastries, and fresh fruit. The vibe of the hotel is modern and chic, but not in an over-the-top way. We were there over Mardi Gras, and with the hotel just steps from Bourbon St, we were concerned about the noise level. We had a courtyard-facing room and didn't hear a sound. Nothing. Despite a deafening roar just a block away.
If there was a negative, it was the valet service. The front desk never could seem to raise them on their static-y radios and each time we needed the car, it took several phone calls and long waits to get it.
Otherwise, the staff was superior. Always smiling, energetic and asking about how our stay was going. A special shout out to Jamie at the front desk. A hospitality student working her first hotel job, she's an outstanding ambassador for the hotel and any hotel would be lucky to have her. She has a long and successful career ahead if she sticks with it. Great hire, guys! Kudos also to Elbert at the front desk, who also went out of his way to be friendly and accommodating. We'll be back to NOLA and when we do, we know where we'll stay.

Room Tip: If noise is a concern, be sure to get an interior-facing room. It overlooks a small courtyard and rooftops, but there's plenty of sunlight and completely quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MindyShea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans and for taking the time to share your experience with the world through TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you had an outstanding stay with us. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, the proximity of our hotel to all the attractions, and your courtyard side room. Thank you very much for recognizing our Front Desk agents, Elbert and Jamie, who are great assets to our team. I would also like to thank you for letting us know your concern regarding our valet service, we take all guest feedback very seriously and we will definitely look into this to better our service. Thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.
d when we do, we know where we'll stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean, spacious rooms and great breakfast buffet. Safe in room and free wifi works like a charm. All apps VoIP, VPN, FaceTime etc. worked. Friendly staff.
Very strict access control keeps non guests out.
Nice but small pool and shielded garden place where you can enjoy breakfast or a drink. At the back room 515, was noise proof even at Mardi Gras.
Will come back here!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Burt144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights just before Mardi Gras. The location is great, and while right in the French Quarter, my room anyway, was well away from the street and so there was no noise problem. The bar is nice, the included breakfast was great, and theres a nice enclosed outdoor patio with a small pool. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pitosalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais are truly appreciated. You are right, our hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter and just a few steps from the world famous Bourbon St. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, lovely brick-floored courtyard with heated salt-water pool, and our bar, Vive! We are looking forward to your next stay with us and thank you for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews