We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Zhuhai, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This place was amazing! The staff were all friendly. The atmosphere of the pool and bar were very nice and quite. The location was excilent. I really can't think of anything that I didn't like about this place!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leahcim_Drofsnul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,140
    825
    164
    37
    33
See reviews for
539
1,600
98
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Overall great place! The bartender was awesome and gave us great tips on places to go and see. Breakfast was a full breakfast (eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and pastries) which was a nice treat. The room was modern and comfortable and had everything we needed. The location was perfect. Our only complaint was noise. They did an awesome job buffering noise from burbon street but conversations in the hallway sounded like they were actually in our room. We also asked the front desk to call a cab for a very early departure to the airport and he told us he couldn't but told us to walk a few blocks to another hotel to get one. Just a small thing but kinda weird. Overall we were really pleased and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a classy place in the heart of the French quarter.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebarvels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Even though this hotel is located between Royal and Bourbon Street it's very quiet and secure. The staff was always friendly and the continental breakfast in the morning was really good. Our room was clean and freshly decorated. We really enjoyed having a balcony facing the pool and being able to open the door for fresh air. The only complaint I have is the shower does not have a door.. It has a fixed half wall so it leaves half the shower exposed at all times which can be cold. Other than that we would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to travelers that like to escape the hustle of the streets.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. The small up charge is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at Le Marais just before the Sugar Bowl, between Christmas and New Years. My wife and I love New Orleans but frankly I was a little nervous about being this close to Bourbon Street. The ride from the airport took longer than expected but not really surprising considering the time of year. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, quaint yet modern. We had learned from the reviews that you should request a more quiet room facing the pool and did not get a balcony but did get a room facing the pool on the mezzanine. This was absolutely correct! While close to the action, it was very quiet and the room was large. The service was prompt yet relaxed as you would expect from NO. We quickly realized that the best part of Le Marais was it's proximity to Jackson Square, tasty local restaurants, and general rowdiness if you so choose but you could also quickly escape that scene. The continental breakfast was more than a typical hotel and while not B&B quality, it was enough to hold you for a few hours with both hot and cold items. Overall recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool!! You will sleep better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfeman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hotel Le Marais is so unexpectedly situated off Bourbon street it makes it the ultimate double edge sword; with dangerous proximity to all of the debauchery, and the quiet comfortable convenience to retreat from it.

Clean, very comfortable rooms. The hotel staff was friendly, and more than helpful with anything needed. JT, the resident bartender masterfully crafts cocktails and other spirited refreshments at VIVE. And the breakfast served each morning was a splendid start to each day. There is a relaxing courtyard with a saltwater pool, and plenty of cozy couches and chairs to sit in.

Simply put; It's a boutique hotel in the french quarter, with a real exclusive appeal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our comfortable rooms, our lovely brick-floored courtyard with heated salt-water pool, and our enhanced complimentary breakfast. You are right; our location simply cannot be beat. Hotel le marais is located in the very heart of the French Quarter, a stone’s throw away from all the great local attractions that this city has to offer. We hope to serve you again in the future when you make your way down to New Orleans. Thank you for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Centrally located to all the action and charm of the French Quarter, this small hotel is the place to stay. It is clean, well laid out, fun and just has a great vibe to it. It isn't super fancy or over the top, but a modern hip place where you can enjoy the town. The staff is great. The pool is fun to chill out in. The rooms are good size and updated. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street can get late night street noise. Get a courtyard room if this bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VThead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. We are truly ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and will choose to stay with us again in the future. We definitely take pride in our enhanced guest service and it is great to hear that our staff has exceeded your expectations during your stay. It is great to hear that you were also able to enjoy our lovely brick-floored courtyard with heated salt-water pool. Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Hotel Le Marais, our first being exactly one year to the day. We were very pleased to have another great experience. All staff members were friendly and responsive, and the attractive facilities were, once again, in excellent shape. We again noticed that support staff members are constantly working which, no doubt, accounts for the hotel's great appearance. We love New Orleans, will be visiting again soon, and will once again be using the Hotel Le Marais and it's outstanding location and resources.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MikeandMel2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais once again. We are truly ecstatic that our enhanced guest service has met your expectations. We take pride in our world class service and strive to provide you with nothing but the best. We truly appreciate your kind words and please know that we are quite simply, at your service. We are looking forward to your next visit to New Orleans and your future stay at Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 164 in New Orleans
4,365 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 164 in New Orleans
4,632 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
5,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,154 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
7,301 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 164 in New Orleans
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing