We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cool style, friendly staff.”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Close enough to view the 'action' on Burboun st and calm enough to get away from the craziness. Ideal for exploring the French Quarter on foot. Good pick with clean rooms but basic breakfast.
The small pool and courtyard were a very private oasis.

Room Tip: Inside facing pool are generally quietest. 511(top floor) had some noise from machinery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. You are right, we are definitely close to all the action of Bourbon St. and the shopping on Royal St. Our location is a short stroll from the Mississippi River, local Jazz Bars, Aquarium of the Americas and other great attractions. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, and our heated salt-water pool in our lovely courtyard. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,337 - 2,343 of 3,294 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

My Husband and I loved our visit to Hotel Le Marais! This is a very beautiful and sexy hotel. The location is great and the staff.....well we can't sing enough praises. Everyone was attentive and did a great job serving our every need! We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpennerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. We definitely appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your experience was. We are located in the heart of the French Quarter and a short stroll from all the amazing attractions that this city has to offer. We are very pleased to hear that our staff has met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The location was fantastic, between Bourbon and Royal so easy to access Bourbon but we did not have any noise issues. New Orleans is very walkable anyway but having such a great location we were able to walk to nearly all of our destinations.

The room, while small, was quite comfortable. It was clean and even though it was near the elevator we didn't have trouble with noise, although I guess that is respectful guests, not really the hotel.

The staff was friendly and helpful. When we checked in we got several recommendations from the woman at the front desk and she provided a map on which she drew in the places we talked about, I referred back to that map frequently throughout our stay. We were also given cards for a free cocktail at the bar when we checked-in which was a nice touch. It gave us a chance to talk to the bartender and get a sense of what was "can't miss" in their opinions.

The only thing we were a bit disappointed in was the breakfast. We didn't expect a huge buffet but cereal, hard-boiled eggs and yogurt was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMacMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel was very clean. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room in the back that was quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They gave some good recommendations. They also have a valet parking area across the street, so you can park and walk into the hotel. I really liked that you had to use a key card to access the rooms. We walked everywhere and felt it was convenient to get anywhere we wanted to go without taking the car out.

Room Tip: The included breakfast was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chjorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I decided to attend the Halloween Party hosted by Le Marais hotel.
We had a phenomenal time, the staff were so attentive and friendly. The atmosphere was great, there was music and food and drinks for all, the costume contest was the cherry on top, and we had a wonderful time.

Thank you Le Marais for a fantastic experience!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staff where very helpful. Can not speak highly enough of this beautiful establishment. Beautiful hotel in the french quarter of new orleans. Perfect stop to start from each day! Bar staff where very helpful with suggestions of things to do and see.

Room Tip: Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everyone there was so helpful and friendly. The front desk was always there to answer questions. Sayid ( I think that is how his name is spelled ), the bellman was the best.
We had a great time and the location was perfect.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room. We didn't have one. That would be what I get next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindamm8389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,626 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 166 in New Orleans
4,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,276 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,874 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $170 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing