We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique hotel in heart of French Quarter”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #9 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel so that we could be close to the action on Bourbon St during Mardi Gras. Loved the free martini every day! This hotel included breakfast, which is unheard of in the French Quarter. Nothing special, but saved a few bucks and some time looking for somewhere to eat in the morning. Nicely updated rooms that were clean and modern. Super close to walk to everything you'll want to do in the Quarter. Loved that we had a fridge in our room and an iPod docking station was a great bonus. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilove2travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,720 - 2,726 of 3,393 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Would you believe a half block from Bourbon and literally around the corner from Brennan's? You can hear the revelers late at night but won't keep you up. Coffee and real breakfast served in the Bar. Great courtyard with pool. Stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Conti.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved the location right between Royal and Bourbon street. Steps to the fun.. But not too crazy!!! Pierre at the front desk and Jamal the door man were superb, always going out of their way to help. Can't recommend this place enough!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for writing a review for Hotel le marais right between Bourbon and Royal. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Pierre and Jermal provided you with excellent service during your stay. We appreciate you choosing us and we sure can't wait to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This little boutique hotel is in the perfect location. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful.....even going as far as watching out for tour buses to arrive.
Breakfast was good and lasted until 10:30 which was great for late risers.
My only feedback would be not getting anything done in my room when requesting to the front desk. Plugs (GFI) in bathroom did not work, phone did not work and ran out of tissues. None of the front desk requests were completed. ALso, in the morning the housekeeping staff had linen closets in hall which would be slammed starting at 9:00 in the morning. I would say to not stay near elevator to maybe avoid this problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2009Syracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a small boutique-feel hotel in a great location. It has a very good breakfast as others have mentioned that runs from 7:30-10:30. While they don't offer food any other time of day, having that breakfast was awesome for our trip. They had fresh fruit and hot options like sausage, eggs, bacon, even hard boiled eggs for a more healthy feel :).

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The fitness center was clean and functional. I loved the overall atmosphere of the hotel with the courtyard and (very) heated pool outside.

I thought the location was perfect. Only 1/2 block from Bourbon and Royal streets, within walking distance to the street cars, french market, and Walgreens just 2 blocks away.

The only 2 downsides: the beds were just OK, and the pillows were not comfortable at all. It can also get noisy! Which should be expected I guess in the quarter, but many of the rooms are right next to or across from the elevator and have very thin walls. I even brought a noise machine in anticipation of this, but it couldn't even block out the noise. SO request away from the elevator if you want a peaceful stay.

Overall, if I went back to NOLA, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Away from elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvillegal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

It is our pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast that offers a variety of items such as sausage, eggs, bacon, even hard boiled eggs as a healthy option. At Hotel le marais we pride in providing the highest quality of service at all times by selecting very qualified individuals who will make your stay unforgetable. Our fitness center is a great workout facility and our heated saltwater pool right in our courtyard is the perfect place for you to relax after a nice workout. I do have to agree with you by being in the center of the French Quarter it provides easy access to all sightseeing that New Orleans has to offer. We will definitely take your suggestions about our beds and pillows into consideration in order to make our hotel a better place to stay. We sure hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Upon arriving, staff very welcoming and helpful. All we had to do was ask. Never had anyone at front desk that wasn't pleasant. Rooms were clean, quiet, comfy. Can't beat location-1/2 block off Bourbon St. Walking distance to everything in French Quarter. Great breakfast each morning. Eggs, bacon, sausage, baked items, fruit, juices, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family6travelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have stayed in some great places in my life but this was the best. From the location, the rooms, the price, the staff, right down to "the reall nitty gritty" this places aims to please. I was impressed right from entering until I checked out. The staff does anything in their power to answer questions, give directions, make recommendations....great recommendations, and they do it all and remember your name. It really makes you feel welcome which I belive in today's world, is rare. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable and they will provide anything you need then ask if you need more. Beautiful bar and courtyard and who can complain about a free drink when you arrive. I just wish I could remember everyones name that did so well. JT the bar tender made a super supper recommendation for the Pelican Club, which I will review. Gave great directions right to it. Danialla, (sp?), at the front desk helped in many ways including a great supper recommendation that will also be reviewed. It was exactly what we wanted on our last night. I did say that they needed half and half in the rooms with the in room coffee and was told that all I had to do was ask and they would have brought it up. Yep, that was my mistake but if we ever stay here again I will know. The manager checked us in, so sorry I forgot her name, but she never forgot ours. She also offerred help for us to get to places we wanted to go. Location is perfect and you're far enough of Bourbon to not have to deal with that madness. Hotel is secure, which is another comfort. Only got a chance to nibble a little breakfast but it was fine. Y'all will just have to trust me on this one, it IS the place to stay in NOLA and I only hope someday to return. Thank you Hotel Le Marais for a wonderful time I will never forget.

Room Tip: Balconey room over the courtyard. Nothing could be finer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolinaParatrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,909 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,718 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,500 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,053 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $185 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing