We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the Quarter”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Le Marais this past weekend. What a delightful place! It is quiet and unassuming on the outside, tucked away on one of the lessor streets of the French Quarter. Inside the lobby, still low key but clean and welcoming. The rooms are CLEAN, charming and very comfortable. What made this place so wonderful for us was the staff. Mr Elbert Pierre was the most considerate, helpful and personable hotelier I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Funny & charming to all, with an obvious desire to see hotel guests happy and comfortable.
Breakfast was good with convenient hours and wonderful Community coffee, a well equipped gym and a lovely heated salt water pool in a garden courtyard. It took my 18 year old exactly 3 minutes to decide that at some point she would swim before we left!. Beds were comfortable, with a selection of pillows and the room was quiet. Upon check-in, we received cocktail coupons. I was pleased to discover that evening I could order my choice of specialty drinks and my daughter ordered her favorite non alcoholic Pina Colada. The Hurricane was one of the best I have ever had. (no bright red koolaid drink!)
We were able to check in early ( this is not always possible) and rest a bit after a very early morning flight and Mr Pierre arranged for cab service to Tulane University and the airport for our return, going so far as to go down the block to hail a cab for us.
All in all, I would go back in a HEARTBEAT!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsgros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,657 - 2,663 of 3,295 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

This boutique hotel has the perfect accommodations for a few days in the city. I was concerned about being only a half a block off of Bourbon St., but the rooms were quiet, comfortable and quiet even on Friday night. The staff was hospitable and the breakfast was tasty. The bar was a nice place to have a nightcap, made even more pleasant by the bartender Meagan. The rooms are quite small so I wouldn't recommend the hotel for families with small children.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourphoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a find! Thank you TripAdvisor and your reviewers. This is a lovely hotel right in the French Quarter with great, helpful staff and within walking distance of most places of interest. The entrance belies what lies inside. Very modern but not over the top. Our room had a gorgeous little balcony and was large, clean and well set out, as was the bathroom. Thank you to the happy housekeeping staff. We loved our evening drink in the bar as well as breakfast each morning to get us on our tourist trail. While the weather wasn't on our side to sit out in the pool area and enjoy a drink, I can imagine this lovely area on a warm, balmy night. Our only regret is we only had two days to enjoy our stay at Hotel Le Marais and beautiful New Orleans.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I just got to New Orleans and the idiots at Le Marais Hotel gave my room away. I am sitting here at 10 PM after traveling all day and I have no room. Beware of this hotel. The hotel staff was not even apologetic. They sent us to the Bourbon Orleans Hotel. I hope this was not a bait and switch Saturday night in the Quarter.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agnabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am deeply sorry that we weren't able to have a room for you at our hotel but we were glad to have a room for you at one of the other Luxury hotels in the quarter. I completely understand that is very hard to travel all day and having to go to another hotel to stay is quite tiring. Unfortunately, we had some unforeseen circumstances that caused us to relocate your reservation, otherwise we would have loved to keep you at our hotel. I will definitely share this review with my staff as we should have been apologetic and understanding. We really hope that you can forgive us as this does not happen often and we hope that you can give Hotel le marais another chance to serve you. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

There werea few niggles that stopped me giving full marks, the safe in our room did not work, the staff and engineer agreed it did not work, and that is all they did. On the 3rd day of our stay housekeeping forgot to finish cleaning the room, beds were made ans bathroom cleaned, but no toiletries, no water no mat for bathroom floorand the carpet obviously was not vacuumed. We had a 5th floor room looking over the street and we could hear music until about 3 am or later. We didn't mind the music too much, we expected that,but. we did not expect the windows to vibrate to the extent it woke us up and made it impossible to go back to sleep.

The other niggle was the washbasin, no plug, awkward shape and water was not always hot - but the shower was!

Thr beds were comfortable, the staff were lovely, breakfast was good, but next time we will stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank imb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very happy we chose this hotel after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor. All the staff at the front desk were so nice and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant. Sean was so helpful with our room and we had wonderful accommodations. The rooms are attractive and clean with comfortable beds. Our room was facing the courtyard which was lovely and quiet. You couldn't ask for a better location. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmegg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great ambiance and friendly staff. Our bar tender Megan was excellent, friendly and very hospitable. The layout of the facility coupled with its location in the heart of the French Quarters made this a favirite. We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadglassburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,552 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,630 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,281 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,878 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $170 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing