We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Marais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$129
$124
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$126
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$155
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,542)
Filter reviews
3,542 results
Traveler rating
2,371
910
178
44
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,371
910
178
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel barsmall hotelyogurtfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelvalet parkingroyal streetloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,897 - 2,902 of 3,542 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a find! Thank you TripAdvisor and your reviewers. This is a lovely hotel right in the French Quarter with great, helpful staff and within walking distance of most places of interest. The entrance belies what lies inside. Very modern but not over the top. Our room had a gorgeous little balcony and was large, clean and well set out, as was the bathroom. Thank you to the happy housekeeping staff. We loved our evening drink in the bar as well as breakfast each morning to get us on our tourist trail. While the weather wasn't on our side to sit out in the pool area and enjoy a drink, I can imagine this lovely area on a warm, balmy night. Our only regret is we only had two days to enjoy our stay at Hotel Le Marais and beautiful New Orleans.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is a must!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I just got to New Orleans and the idiots at Le Marais Hotel gave my room away. I am sitting here at 10 PM after traveling all day and I have no room. Beware of this hotel. The hotel staff was not even apologetic. They sent us to the Bourbon Orleans Hotel. I hope this was not a bait and switch Saturday night in the Quarter.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agnabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am deeply sorry that we weren't able to have a room for you at our hotel but we were glad to have a room for you at one of the other Luxury hotels in the quarter. I completely understand that is very hard to travel all day and having to go to another hotel to stay is quite tiring. Unfortunately, we had some unforeseen circumstances that caused us to relocate your reservation, otherwise we would have loved to keep you at our hotel. I will definitely share this review with my staff as we should have been apologetic and understanding. We really hope that you can forgive us as this does not happen often and we hope that you can give Hotel le marais another chance to serve you. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

There werea few niggles that stopped me giving full marks, the safe in our room did not work, the staff and engineer agreed it did not work, and that is all they did. On the 3rd day of our stay housekeeping forgot to finish cleaning the room, beds were made ans bathroom cleaned, but no toiletries, no water no mat for bathroom floorand the carpet obviously was not vacuumed. We had a 5th floor room looking over the street and we could hear music until about 3 am or later. We didn't mind the music too much, we expected that,but. we did not expect the windows to vibrate to the extent it woke us up and made it impossible to go back to sleep.

The other niggle was the washbasin, no plug, awkward shape and water was not always hot - but the shower was!

Thr beds were comfortable, the staff were lovely, breakfast was good, but next time we will stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank imb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very happy we chose this hotel after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor. All the staff at the front desk were so nice and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant. Sean was so helpful with our room and we had wonderful accommodations. The rooms are attractive and clean with comfortable beds. Our room was facing the courtyard which was lovely and quiet. You couldn't ask for a better location. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmegg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great ambiance and friendly staff. Our bar tender Megan was excellent, friendly and very hospitable. The layout of the facility coupled with its location in the heart of the French Quarters made this a favirite. We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadglassburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews