We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, good breakfast”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

There werea few niggles that stopped me giving full marks, the safe in our room did not work, the staff and engineer agreed it did not work, and that is all they did. On the 3rd day of our stay housekeeping forgot to finish cleaning the room, beds were made ans bathroom cleaned, but no toiletries, no water no mat for bathroom floorand the carpet obviously was not vacuumed. We had a 5th floor room looking over the street and we could hear music until about 3 am or later. We didn't mind the music too much, we expected that,but. we did not expect the windows to vibrate to the extent it woke us up and made it impossible to go back to sleep.

The other niggle was the washbasin, no plug, awkward shape and water was not always hot - but the shower was!

Thr beds were comfortable, the staff were lovely, breakfast was good, but next time we will stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank imb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,660 - 2,666 of 3,294 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very happy we chose this hotel after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor. All the staff at the front desk were so nice and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant. Sean was so helpful with our room and we had wonderful accommodations. The rooms are attractive and clean with comfortable beds. Our room was facing the courtyard which was lovely and quiet. You couldn't ask for a better location. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmegg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great ambiance and friendly staff. Our bar tender Megan was excellent, friendly and very hospitable. The layout of the facility coupled with its location in the heart of the French Quarters made this a favirite. We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadglassburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

It was our first time visiting New orleans and thanks to this hotel, it want be the last. The hotel is right in the middle I believe, so we walked every where except when we had to be at the new orleans arena by a certain time. The hotle staff was great and helped out with what ever we needed. The service was quick too. As far as the inside, my girl loved it. At night its lit up pretty nice. Besides the price I paid for the room, I was extremly satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLonadier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We loved our stay Hotel Le Marais. It is a small boutique hotel, which we love. It is modern and clean and has a very trendy feel, yet access to our room was quick because it's not a massive hotel. After looking at the other hotels in the area, we knew we had made the best choice. The location is between Bourbon and Royal Street, which is perfect for accessing everything quickly and still retreating at the end of the night to a quiet area. There is a lovely courtyard in the back that would be great for a small party or gathering. The courtyard is just outside of the lounge, which is amazing. They even provide guests with a free complimentary cocktail at the bar. I had a delicious drink with strawberries. I believe it was called a Red Dragon. We loved getting beignets at Cafe Beignet every morning near the hotel. I miss hearing the sweet sound of jazz music wafting up to our balcony each morning. Love Hotel Le Marais!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I selected Hotel Le Marais based on Tripadvisor reviews and I was not disappointed!
It was my first time to New Orleans and I loved it! Hotel Le Marais was a big part of that!
From the moment I arrived I was welcomed with open arms. All the staff I encountered were extremely helpful and as I only had a short time in New Orleans (unfortunately!!!) the desk staff helped me make the most of it by recommending restaurants, providing directions and booking tours for me.
The decor of the hotel was modern and after big days of sightseeing, it was so nice to be able to come "home" to Le Marais and relax with a lovely drink from the bar. I didn't get a chance to have a swim, but the pool looked inviting.
The hotel was perfectly located on Conti and I was able to walk everywhere in the French Quarter safely, which was a priority for me as I was travelling alone. Despite its proximity to Bourbon Street, I heard no noise whatsoever.
My room was beautifully appointed and furnished, although quite small, which was not an issue for me, as I was hardly ever there!
I would love to return to New Orleans and I would definitely stay at Le Marais again - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbriedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Wow! We are so delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with excellent service and that you were very satisfied. At Hotel le marais we strive in selecting highly qualified associates that can provide our guests with unforgetable experiences. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first time to New Orleans and we are very happy to hear that we were part of such an enjoyable trip. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel and staff and we can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great central French Quarter location, great value. Moderate sized rooms, nice comfortable contemporary decor, very clean, quiet, great little bar, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
Breakfast included (we never tried it) and 2 cocktails included in room price.
Only one problem during stay---maids did not service room one day (???) and no one there in evening to service... Towels were brought to room but no explanation given.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,552 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,627 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 166 in New Orleans
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,278 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,876 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $170 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing